Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Fail Microwave Hollandaise Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Fail Microwave Hollandaise Sauce

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      Fast & easy. I made as listed with just a little salt & freshly ground black pepper added to suit our taste with no problems. If it does separate just add a little boiling water & whisk it in and this should bring the mix back to creamy :) A keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      OMG! Best Hollandaise Sauce recipe EVER! Soooo simple and easy and tastes great! No more double boilers!! This put the mushroom, asparagus strata I made for Sunday breakfast over the top! Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      did as instructions, 1 minute to exact, love the taste will do again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      I followed this almost exactly - perfect results! Went 15 seconds at a time on full power, needed 1 minute total. My small variation was to puree some herbs from my garden in a mini blender, add a few Tbsp of the hollandaise to that and blend again. The herbs didn't quite puree so poured it through a little sieve back into the batch of hollandaise. Turned a pale green and tasted lovely - lightly herby and a delicate lemon taste. Served with Giada's Marinated Vegetables (beets, green beans and carrots) instead of the mustard dressing suggested. Brought this to a pot luck where I knew the rest of the food was going to be rather heavy. It took a while for people to discover my veggies, but once they did, the whole thing was devoured.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      I suspect microwaves vary a great deal in power. I followed instructions to the letter, but my sauce clumped and the butter separated. Good flavor though, so will try again, but stop at 30 seconds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      You got it. This worked great! 45 sec total cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Awesome simple recipe. Next time I will know without a shadow of a doubt to microwave for 1 minute at 60% as I watched it go from perfect, thick and fluffy to seperated mess at 1 minute 15 seconds. Oh well, definitly will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      First time I had the guts to make Hollandaise sauce and it came out perfectly. Did add a little water so it wouldn't be lumpy, otherwise followed recipe. Used salted butter didn't need more salt
      thank u Jamie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      Great for first timers at hollandaise! I'm a definitely a newbie to hollandaise and thought this would be a great way to ease my way in to the more difficult methods. My first try was an absolute failure. It ended in a curdled egg mixed with butter mess. I took advice from another reviewer on here and lowered the power on my microwave to 60 and stirred every 15 seconds for a minute. My second try turned out creamy and thick. The lemon in my second try was a bit overpowering but wasn't enough to put me off of eating it. I ate it as the sauce to my eggs benedict but next time, I'll definitely cut the lemon in half or possibly omit it all together. This version would be great on crab or lobster cakes as the lemon would be delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      I am forever indebted to you! I make this for special occasions a few times a year, and occasionally just because someone needs something special for breakfast (or dinner!). Works perfectly EVERY time. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      This was great! As others, I added a little salt and pepper - I'm sure other spices would be good also. <br/><br/>Wanted to make this in advance for a big dinner. Checked online and found you really can't reheat Hollandaise. However, I pre-measured the ingredients in advance and then it took just 3 minutes for the final sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Great recipe. In addition, I've learned to... 1) simply make it in a microwave safe serving dish, then straight to the table, 2) yes, don't let the butter fully melt, 3) add lemon directly to partially melted butter and stir w/ whisk (or fork*), 4) add egg yolks directly to mixture (since with addition of lemon it's now cool enough), 5) slowly warm for 3-5 minutes! at power level 1 (defrost). Stir and check half-way through then again at end--adding more time at power 1 as needed. *If all goes well, a fork is all the whisk you need. It works very well to cook 3/4 of the way through until it just starts to set, set aside until serving time, then zap it a little to finish, warm and serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      I made this months ago and just came back for it -- Hollandaise isn't something I have often, but I'm back for this recipe. It worked perfectly for my recipe. I do a traditional Eggs Benny, then add a slice of fresh tomato and about 2 tbsp of salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I feel like I've at least got to give 2 stars since this turned out so well for everyone else, but it was a curdled mess for me - it looks like blended scrambled eggs! It does have a good flavor; perhaps would benefit from a bit of paprika or pepper. I think the issue could have been my microwave being too strong; the first direction is to soften the butter on high for 20 seconds- I did 70% for 20 seconds and the butter almost completely melted! This might explain why my sauce curdled after just two 15-second blasts in the microwave. I might give it another shot on lower heat settings, but I've already got a perfect recipe that I found on another site (but it has a splash of milk, which I was out of today).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Quick and oh so easy!!! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      It works! I too used 60% on mymicrowave and it took about 1 1/2 minutes. It was very thick and I prefer it thinner so added some water. Seasoned with salt, pepper and tabasco. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Very nice and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I'm rating this 5 stars, even though it didn't work out for me, it still tasted great. After reading the other reviews makes me wonder if my microwave is too hot? My mixture separated and was a yucky mess. I will try again and reduce the power (need to figure out how to do that). I'm sure with a little patience I can make this work. Thanks Jamie for giving us an easy Hollandaise Sauce recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Why is this method not better known? Fabulous, creamy hollandaise in minutes, with no danger of curdling or going wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      So very easy and delicious! My DSiL has made it this way unsuccessfully - because her eggs curdle, but your method is truly no-fail if you follow your instructions to whisk every 15 seconds - smooth and creamy. I doubled the lemon juice (to DH's taste) and served it with Eggs Benedict. Perfect!! Thanks Jamie in North Carolina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Fail Microwave Hollandaise Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.8
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    96%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 132.9 mg
    44%
    Sodium 139.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes