36 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've been in a " Brownie Craving Mode " lately and I came across this recipe and decided to try it. Since I didn't have any walnuts or chocolate chips, the same amount of peanut butter/chocolate blend chips were used Other than that change, the recipe was followed as it was written.After pouring it into the prepared dish, I realized that I didn't have the required patience it took to spread this out.:) So I sprayed a plastic spatula with a bit of cooking spray, spread the batter around that way.After the intital baking time, I did have to bake the recipe a bit longer than stated.( I think my oven isn't working right, but as long as it worked out it's o.k..) Now, on to the best part, the tasting :) All I can say is, " OMGoodness !!!! The one that I had was so good, I had to have another one right away. Thanks for posting this recipe which will be made again and again. " Keep Smiling :) "

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � November 18, 2010

absolutly delicious, I made a few changes cuz that's what I do.
No Butter, instead 1/4 c. oil
1/4 c. brown sugar
1 Tbsp Powdered Espresso AND 2 Tbsp Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
Baked in a 9x9 pan, topped with chocolate chips or mint chips

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babyRN22 June 26, 2011

These were ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS !!! Very enjoyable. I used walnuts instead of chocolate chips. I also used chocolate frosting. Got to make another batch for the guys at work. Yet another 5 starer by kitten. Made for Zaar Stars.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 04, 2009

Awesome recipe! I follow it as written with exception of the pan I use. We have one of those mini cupcake pans- they make the yummiest brownie bites! This recipe typically yields about 55 brownie bites for me. I cut the cook time down to about 12 minutes per pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather M. August 16, 2014

Wonderful recipe. Doubled the recipe and followed it perfectly. Used 2 Devils Food Cake mixes, baked in oversized 14 x 17" glass pan with lots of Baking Pam for add'l 10 min. AMAZING!!!!! Children now prefer these to our favorite Ghirardelli Triple Brownie Mix. Caution: It smells and looks like it is burning .... leave it alone ... Bake total of 40 min MAX. Great recipe! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim I. May 05, 2014

yum :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WonderMima July 09, 2010

I promised my two daughters I would make brownies...only to find no brownie mix in the cabinet. I found your recipe and went to work only to discover I had only yellow cake mixes. I used the yellow cake mix and added chocolate chips. This was loved by my whole family! Next, I will try with the chocolate cake mix, but will use the yellow as a variation! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommaof2Beauties March 19, 2010

I followed the directions exactly, but they ended up tasting a lot like a cake mix to me with a texture similar to cake (rather than brownies). I used the chocolate chips, so maybe they'd taste better with the walnuts.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jami_lu February 20, 2010

My mom has made these or her church bake sale a few times. They sale rather quickly so usually we're lucky if there are any left post bake sale. She's also recently made this as one of her Thanksgiving desserts we still have some left over but I'm not complaining...Yummm:P Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smashayre November 29, 2009

I can only give full stars but this really deserves 4.5 stars. Easy, easy and great results. Hubby made them with the kids and he said he'd have preferred more nuts than the recipe called for. Definitely going into the recipe box. THANKS!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joop July 17, 2009
No-Fail Easy Cake Mix Brownies