Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Fail Crock Pot Beef Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Fail Crock Pot Beef Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2010

      Good and easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This stew was perfect! I also used the copycat lipton soup but did everything else exactly as written. I cooked it overnight on low. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Fantastic! Tasted exactly like my grandmother's "real" beef stew! My husband liked it, too. I used frozen stew vegetables instead of fresh, and Copycat Lipton Onion Soup Mix for the onion soup mix. I added an extra can of water (I think my crock pot lid doesn't sit perfectly flat) and after 9 hours on low it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This stew was so great and easy!! I used an extra carrot and potato and one celery stalk and only one onion. We really enjoy the veggies! When I read this recipe I didn't have overnight so I cooked it from noon until 7:00 pm on high and it was perfect and tender! Thanks so much, I will definitely make this one of my regulars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I love the flavor and the ease of this stew. No need to make any changes. I've cooked it overnight and just during the day. Great both ways. Looks like this will go into the crockpot again tonight. Dd has basketball tomorrow and the high temp is supposed to be in the 30's. I love this stew with cornbread and sweet iced tea -- oh, yeah! I'm from the south!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Really great basic recipe & being able to get it going the night before is a treat. I think I only stirred it 3 times. It was perfectly done by dinner time the next evening. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I let this sit all day on high and it worked out great. Added a small can of tomato paste and served with a glob of sour cream. Everyone loved it! I agree with Kris, you could add about anything to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Wonderful Stew! I followed the basic recipe but added mushrooms, 4 or 5 glugs of shiraz wine, and in the last hour @ 1/2 a bag of frozen peas. I did screw up the timing so instead of over night and all day, I had it in the crock pot on high for 3 hours and on low for 4 hours - it was done and turned out wonderful. This recipe is obviously very adaptable. Will make it often and not worry about adding additional ingredients/seasonings. Maybe next time some garlic? chopped onions or pearl onions instead of quarters? mixed veggies instead of peas? no peas? I'm rambling. It was very good and deserves 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Fail Crock Pot Beef Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.2
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    40%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1173.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites