Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Egg/Cream Carbonara Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Egg/Cream Carbonara

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2014

      Soooooo good!!!! I made this last night & the whole family LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      This was delicious! My 2 year old loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Delicious! Just whipped this up and my whole family devoured it! I love that it was a bit lighter than the regular creamy pastas out there! Only thing I added were some crushed chili flakes for a bit of heat.
      Thanks so much !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I used regular bacon and cooked it until crispy. I used 2 garlic cloves. For us, there was too much oregano. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried. The sauce was a bit too thick. Next time I would reduce the amount of sour cream and add more milk to make it more creamy. Thanks Lori :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This was an excellent dinner and took no time at all! It was nice to use low fat ingredients and still have all the flavour. I think I would use more garlic next time. For the people who found this dish too dry it may have been step 4 that caused the problem. They may have been cooking on medium-high for 5 minutes - it would have dried out a lot! I only cooked it for about 1 minute after it came to a simmer over medium heat at that stage. This meal has large portions and was loved by us all! Made for Holiday tag. Thanks Lori Mama! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was great. And I love how it is so flexible - I can see adding all sorts of yummy extras depending on mood and what's around the kitchen. I'm thinking sun-dried tomatoes and mushrooms next time! I did make a few changes - I cut it down to about 8-10 oz spaghetti, but kept the rest of the ingredients the way they are, except for the sour cream, which I scaled down to 2 tablespoons. That way I could also add some veggies - used broccoli this time- to the spaghetti for the last 2-3 minutes of cooking and have enough sauce to go around. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I loved the flavor and ease of this recipe but I had the same trouble as another reviewer in that the sauce ended up very think and dry before it could be eaten. I used low fat turkey bacon, fat free milk and sour cream. By the time the pasta was cooked the sauce was ready and waiting. I like the fact that with the parm cheese no added salt is needed. My 4 stars is based on the flavor and health attributes of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

    • on April 29, 2008

      We thought this had a good taste, but it really didn't turn out well for some reason. It was VERY dry at the end and the sauce was way too thick. I double checked the ingredients and directions and didn't see anything we did wrong so I don't know what happened. I think even if the sauce weren't as thick it would need more of it to really cover that amount of noodles. We actually only had a 14.5 oz. box of noodles even. I did cook our bacon seperately to keep it crispy and added it at the end. We served this with some parsley bread which was a nice match. I may or may not try this again sometime to see if it was just an error somewhere.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I loved this recipe! I didn't have any sour cream so i used powdered milk with some lemon juice and water blended together. I still turned out well even without having that! Easy to make a delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Yummy. Just finished eating and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is really good - I love the fact that it is lower in fat but tastes just as great as the full-fat version. My kids especially liked it. I used center cut bacon in place of the turkey bacon. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Insanely good! The fact that it's lower in fat just seals the deal on this one. LOVED by the teenagers in our house. What I enjoyed most was the ease and "flow" of the recipe. It seemed that everything just came together at the right time, so there was no idle time for me. The only thing I noted was that I wish there was a tad more sauce. Otherwise, perfection! Thank you so much Lori Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Delicious. Of course I used all high fat ingredients including buttering the noodles before adding the cream sauce. I loved it and am sure it is just as wonderful with LF. I used Angel Hair pasta. Thanks for great recipe! posted for 'went to market' tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was PERFECT for my Weight Watchers plan and SO tasty. I thought the use of "low fat" everything turned out very nice. I was worreid about texture, but this dish couldn't have been any better. I went with the turkey bacon for this go around. Reviewed for PAC07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Egg/Cream Carbonara

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.0
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    13%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 21.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 158.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.8 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey bacon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites