Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2005

      I used fresh garlic, onion, salt and pepper in the "crust" This gave a much needed boost to the flavor. Followed the recipe otherwise. I believe Italian sausage will be the meat I use next and there WILL be a next time. Our toppings were red bell pepper, mushrooms, onion and some chopped hot pepper. Great low carb meal. Leftovers will be eaten for lunch on a whole wheat bun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      This really satisfied my desiore for pizza during the second week of phase one. I used mushrooms, onions, and green peppers for my toppings. i could not pick it up to eat it so i ate it with a knife and fork as suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Hi Dancing Cook,I printed this recipe for my daughter who is on the low carb diet from Curves,she is only allowed 20 carbs a day,she has really enjoyed ths recipe and told me to give it the highest rating I could give it,So it was a great recipe for her.Thank you so much.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This was really great! My whole family loved it. We did just pepperoni on one half and peppers on the other half. YUM! The only change I think I'll make it using a little bit less ground beef next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This was better than I would have expected. One thing I found, however, was that it may be best not to use ultra fine shredded cheese, as the "meat crust" did not hold to together like I know it would have had I used a coarser shredded cheese...maybe even adding a little chedder into to the meat mixture would help. The possibilities are endless for topping, as with any regular pizza. I made half as canadian bacon, olive,onion and green pepper and the other half as pepperoni and olives. Thanks, I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Wonderful recipe! My DH is low-carbing and this really satisfied him. It reminded him of a lasagna dish I fix him, minus the noodles. I used 1/2 lb hamburger and 1/2 lb spicy sausauge for the crust. He loved it. Definate keeper and easy too! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This totally fufilled all pizza cravings that my boyfriend and I encounter on the low carb diet that we are on! Really good...Didn't even miss the crust...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      I loved this!! I added chopped green peppers and onions to the meat crust. Next time I'll add fresh garlic too. I used a little more sauce and would have liked more, but I tried to exercise a little self control! Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was a delicious, satifying doughless crust, great for low carbers! I made it into a Mexican flavoured pizza as DH requested it, and it turned out great. If you let it cool a little before slicing, the pieces hold together really nicely. Thanks for a well written and easy to follow recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 976.2
     
    Calories from Fat 529
    54%
    Total Fat 58.8 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 32.1 g
    160%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1556.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 100.4 g
    200%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sugar pizza sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites