Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2008

      Too good for words, really hit the spot when all we could think about was pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I LOVED this "pizza"! Thank you so much for posting. I used a mix of half cheddar and half mozzarella in both the crust and the topping and it turned out fabulous. I didn't put any veggies as instructed but def. will next time. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      DH says this is a keeper. It was great and didn't miss the crust at all!! For me it needs more cheese tho ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Thank you, The Dancing Cook! This was great. It really satisfied my craving for pizza while doing low carb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

    • on April 02, 2007

      Mmmm! Yummy! My hubby and I were craving pizza, and this hit the spot. It really did. If you're on a low-carb diet like South Beach, this is a flavor-FULL meal that will not disappoint! Try it! I added two links of hot italian sausage to the ground chuck, because I didn't have quite a pound. Topped with mushrooms, peppers, pepperoni, and mozzarella. So good! Served with side salad, and we were stuffed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This was great!! Took care of my pizza craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      We had to quadruple the recipe to feed our brood other than that we followed the recipe. DD2 Who " doesn't eat meat " said " Hey This is good " DD3 Who loves real pizza inhaled it and said " This is so ding dang good I ate the whole thing " DD4 Who doesn't like any food said " Hey this isn't so bad its good!" DS1 Said I LOVE this pizza can I have more" DH and I say any recipe that can please our picky crowd is a 10 star winner !:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This was very tasty but I do not like so much meat.But other wise is a good low carb recipe. Would try this again maybe using a larger pan to make a thinner bottom.Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This was just 'OK' for me. Same with the family. Thanks for the low carb ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      This is an amazing low carb meal.. Great recipe. I just used cheese, pepperoni and sauce for the topping and it curbed my pizza craving. Loved how the "crust" turned out crispy. Thanks so much for posting im always looking for good low carb recipes and this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I really enjoyed this, but not as much as DH did. I was pleasantly surprised how much he loved it- and he even said to make 2 pizzas next time! I used ground turkey instead of beef, and perhaps should not have done that, as it was runny, probably due to turkey's water content. But it's such an easy and tasty way to enjoy some favorite flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      INCREDIBLE! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! We just started low carb last week. I've been looking for recipes that will make this easier on someone (me) who LOVES italian food. This WILL be a regular on our menu from now on! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      I thought this was awesome! We tried 2 low carb pizzas 2 nights in a row. Although we really liked both, my husband preferred the other, while I LOVED this one. Just goes to show how everyones tastes can differ. Next time I will add italian seasoning and garlic to boost the flavor. We will definately make this many more times. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Absolutely delicious...diet or no diet, this was incredibly good. Very filling and satisfying. I definitley felt like I was cheating on my diet. 9 y.o. daughter is kind of picky and gave it a "10" ! Thanks for great dish. Will be making it often. Very good leftover,too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Great Recipe!! I was amazed at how well it held together. I used white pizza sauce instead of red, which worked really well. And topped it with onions, black olives, mushrooms, tomato, & green pepper. Thanks for the wonderful low carb pizza option!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      We had this for supper last night and it was a huge hit. We've been on the SBD since April and so craving pizza. Thanks for a great easy and low carb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      This is a great recipe for low carb dieters needing a pizza fix. Tastes just like pizza and it is very filling. My kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      All of you low-carber's have to try this!!! It's awesome! It tastes just like "real" pizza and you don't even miss the dough. I used Barilla sauce, only 5 grams sugar, and topped it with Italian sausage, red onion slices, mushrooms, banana peppers, provolone & mozzarella cheese. Outstanding!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I tried it and it's very good. My only suggestion would be to let the ground beef or turkey stay in as whole pieces as possible. That way you'll have more of a "solid" crust. I used a lot more than 1/2 cup of pizza sauce since cuz us Chicagoans love our sauce!!! Other than that it was great and it was even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 976.2
     
    Calories from Fat 529
    54%
    Total Fat 58.8 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 32.1 g
    160%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1556.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 100.4 g
    200%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sugar pizza sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites