Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2009

      Absolutely WONDERFUL!! The hardest part on South Beach for us was giving up our "pizza Fridays" with the kids. They still get theirs, but now we have OURS!! YAY!! Tastes incredible...really took care of our pizza craving! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I have to tell you that my husband LOVES this!! It's one of the few things he actually requests for dinner...so much so that it's become a weekly dinner at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Yum yum! This is a household favorite for phase 1 of South Beach! Plus, my hubby can put what he wants on his side, and I can have what I want on my side!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was even better the next day after flavors had blended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      The texture of the ground beef for some reason didnt work for me. Back to regular pizza or me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Very different! Also very good! I will be making this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

    • on January 14, 2009

      Absolutely super!!!!!...and sooo easy. My "Reason For Living" initially turned up his nose at the idea of pizza without a crust (He loves a thick crust on his pizza) but couldn't get enough once he tried it!!! Definately a keeper with the beauty of it being that the toppings are limited only by the imagination of the cook! Great post...thank you!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I have made this about 4 times now. I really love it! Just making it tonight for dinner with pepperoni, mushrooms and black olives. Thanks for the ideas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

    • on January 13, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I will double the cheese on top next time, but it was really tasty. This low-carb gal loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

    • on January 10, 2009

      I found this recipe a few days ago and made it tonight for dinner. Wow, its great! Mine turned out a little watery but I think I know what caused it. This recipe is so good and I'll certainly make it again. I even blogged about it tonight! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This was totally amazing! I browned my meat with chopped up onion and some garlic powder as I didn't have any fresh garlic, I also used plain tomato sauce and added some pizza spices to it,, this was amazing! I will for sure make this again and again! YUMMO!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      deliciously sick! will make this no my b day next month. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Wow. I am happy that Chef #1119967 knows what they are talking about, but honestly, we are all intelligent enough to make our own decisions about what is healthy for us without reading a recipe review that is nothing more than a rant. Sadly, it lowers the overall stars of this recipe and may keep someone from using it who would enjoy it. Personally, I think this recipe sounds divine and I can't wait to try it on Sunday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I don't know where to start. Waaaay too many calories, soduim, saturated fat, you name it. The cholesterol count is what you're allowed for the whole day! Sorry, it's not worth the 6.3g carb per serving if it's gonna contribute so much towards a stroke and/or a heart attack. Get yourself a frozen thin crust pizza and split it with someone. It's a little higher in carbs but it won't contribute so much to your demise. Oh, and I've lost weight on both the Atkins and South Beach diest so I know what I'm talking about.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great! I cooked the meat with chopped onion and garlic. I'll be making this again very soon! Delicious and very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Really good "pizza" - thanks for a great low carb recipe - we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This is an outstanding pizza!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 976.2
     
    Calories from Fat 529
    54%
    Total Fat 58.8 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 32.1 g
    160%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1556.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 100.4 g
    200%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sugar pizza sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes