Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      This was great! I cooked in a pie plate. I sprinkled parmesan cheese under the meat to keep it together. I also cooked onion and garlic with the meat. Even my picky eater loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      This was great!! I am on a low carb, high protein diet in order to beat infertility and help control my PCOS. I had been craving pizza and just couldn't find the right substitution. This will definitely make it into my regular rotation. My 10 year old even said he would eat this before regular pizza any day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      great! I used it with regular pasta sauce and it was slightly watery, but I let it stay longer in the oven to evaporate off. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      My husband and I both loved this! We cooked ours in a circle pan and used a little extra meat to create a thicker meat crust. I also put it in the broiler for about 2 minutes at the end to crisp the topping. Very very yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      This recipe is amazing!!! I have made it twice already! I used extra lean ground beef & seasoned the meat with spices (Italian seasoning, garlic powder & salt) as it cooked. I didn't use any sauce & used turkey pepperoni as the topping. I baked it @ 375 for 25 minutes. Really satisfied my husband's pizza cravings; thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      This was delicious! I omitted the canadian bacon and topped mine with onions, mushrooms and pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

    • on April 19, 2012

      This recipe was really good - my first time with a low carb pizza. I used ground turkey (preference). Of course the crust didn't hold together great, but tasted good nonetheless. Thanks for posting. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Delicious and great for low carb diets! It's a heavy, so be sure to add veggie toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Very good low carb version! Thank u so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      I made this for my mom, and she loved it! I put a little more cheese in the meat so it would hold together better, and a little less on top since I added extra veggies. She said she would be happy eating this any time, so I'll definitely be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      HB and loved it so much we made it 2 nights in a row for dinner!! I am on South Beach Phase 1, and I couldn't kick my craving for pizza, so this fit in just in time. We added zuchinni sliced thin, and ground sausage along with everything else. Thank You for this life saver!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This is delicious! I made this last night for my family, not because we are low carbing it but because this looked so good. I was right. We loved it. I topped it with ham, pepperoni, green pepper strips, onion strips, sliced mushrooms and parmesan. I will make this again, it is so good. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This was very good. I made it according to directions, but it would be so easy to mix and match ingredients for whatever mood you're in. It was definitely a meat lovers pizza, next time I'll have a salad appetizer!! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      My DH and I really enjoyed this for a change, from the traditional pizza. I did sprinkle a little garlic on the meat, because we are garlic lovers. Flavors were really good and this has been added to my meal rotation we liked it so well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I can't believe I've never rated this! I started using this recipe a couple years ago. My whole family loves it! Makes us not miss traditional pizza at all. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Yum! I love it! I will be making this again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      loved it, i used cheddar to mix with my mince and kept my topping quite simple. I'm so happy i have a new low carb dish to use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Awesome! Great for a Gluten-Free household!! I cannot thank you enough for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Great recipe. Didn't think it would hold together as well as it did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Dough Meat Crust Pizza for the Low Carb Dieter

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 976.2
     
    Calories from Fat 529
    54%
    Total Fat 58.8 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 32.1 g
    160%
    Cholesterol 292.8 mg
    97%
    Sodium 1556.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 100.4 g
    200%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sugar pizza sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites