11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good recipe for a lower fat alfredo but I found the sauce to be a bit sticky tasting. But, it still was yummy for a quick meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emr4kids May 29, 2010

Great recipe!! I tripled this for company tonight and served with pasta, grilled chicken, and sauteed mushrooms. One of the guests couldn't get enough of it and said it reminded him of some Italian restaurant he likes. Will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
matie-k April 18, 2010

This was good in a pinch. I thought I had some alfredo sauce and when I went to make my "usual" sauce, I didn't have any cream. I followed the recipe exactly as written but I didn't add any of the optional ingredients but used it in Easy Pasta Con Broccoli

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 28, 2009

This worked out beautifully with my homemade pasta. I never have cream around but usually have evaporated milk. This recipe is being added to my collection of favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucy4174 September 22, 2008

This was delicious! I used it in http://www.recipezaar.com/111797 and it was amazing! The next day, I had leftovers, and I used it as a sandwich spread on a basic sandwich (turkey & romaine on spinach/feta foccacia), and it was DELICIOUS. It worked great as a sandwich spread due to the combination of great taste and texture. I'll definitely be making this in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spazzer Monkey September 20, 2008

What a meal saver! I had frozen ravioli, DH asked for alfredo sauce with leftover turkey. I didn't have any cream or half and half, so this recipe was perfect. I added some frozen green peas for color. Make sure everything else is ready before making the sauce, it comes together fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anne in apex December 02, 2006

My DH was ify about how this was going to taste. Lucky for him he did try it. Wow was he shocked on how good this is. Made this for Toasted Steakhouse Sandwich Toasted Steakhouse Sandwich . Excellant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 05, 2006

I don't know if I'm allowed another review but I made this again;just great.I added a roasted red pepper and crushed garlic.Thanks again Deb.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage July 02, 2006

This was very good. I made in advance and stored in fridge. I added the cold sauce directly to the hot noodles in pan and it melted nicely. I never added the extra 1/2 cup milk. Served with some breaded chicken and broccoli. Roxygirl Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado May 17, 2006

SUPER quick to make, creamy and wonderfully flavoursome. I used reduced fat milks (which were creamy enough), and when sautéing the mushrooms I added 4 cloves of minced garlic and a teaspoon of thyme. I added a drained can of pink salmon in step 6, and served this yummy alfredo sauce over angel hair pasta. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder February 27, 2006
No-Cream Alfredo Sauce