Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Cook No Class Shrimp Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Cook No Class Shrimp Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2011

      Very easy, tasty. Tastes are pretty mild. Next time I might try fresh shrimp or a second can of shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      This was a very yummy dip! The water chestnuts were nice for some crunch. It was very easy to prepare and even easier to eat ;) I served it with some Townhouse crackers and also cubes of onion dill bread. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      Wow! This was awesome. Love the flavours and it was so easy to prepare. I used a little less mayonnaise than the recipe called for (cutting back to 1/2 the amount) but it's just because I wanted it a bit chunkier. I spooned the mixture into nice, crisp endive leaves and garnished the tops with a bit of fresh chive. I brought it to a potluck this afternoon and everyone LOVED it. Now I just have to email the link to all those who asked me for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is excellent with Townhouse Toppers Garlic & Herb Crackers. We ate it all and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I took this recipe along with me to the vacation home. Doubled the recipe and refrigerated overnight. Served it on the boat as an appetizer with toll house topper crackers! You should have seen how fast it dissappeared. I got a bite and decided to get in the water to cool off, it was gone by the time I got back ;( Everyone loved it! Yep, I'll be making this again. Another *ZWT3* *keeper* Thanks for posting. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Oh Boy and I mean OH BOY!! i served this at my 4th of July BBQ. It was gone after the first 15 minutes. It is good. Follow the directions for a mild zing. Don't use tobasco if you don't like zing. but if you are like me and you love the ZING: then up it to 4 dashes of Tabasco!! YUM!! thanks Auntie Jan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Great dip! I liked the crunch of the water chestnuts. The longer it chills the better, so I would make this several hours in advance for a party. And yes, double it! Thanx for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I didn't use a can of shrimp. I bought 4 ounces of cooked shrimp from Matane (a place in Quebec) at a fish shop. I put around 4 tablespoons of green onions. It's delicious. Will do that again when we'll invite friends. Served it with tostitos scoops. Made for ZINGO for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Cook No Class Shrimp Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    61%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 89.8 mg
    29%
    Sodium 675.5 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    water chestnuts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites