Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Cook Chocolate Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Cook Chocolate Frosting

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2005

      This has to be one of the most perfect chocolate frostings I have ever had the pleasure to lick from the beaters and the bowl. I made this last night to frost a chocolate which I took into the office today. Just the taste I got from licking the bowl was enough to let me know I had found a winner here. Very simple to make, and it goes on smoothly. It's important to let the frosting cook a bit before shmearing it on the cake, especially if your cake has developed a bit of a hill in the middle, as the warmer frosting will tend to give in to gravity and head down towards the edges of the cake. Thanks for a wonderful recipes, I'm going to be making this quite often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I've made this several times and it's always been a huge hit! All chocolate lovers "MUST" try this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      We just didn't like this. It was very thin and never really set up all the way... It tasted alright, but was a bit on the grainy side... It was easy enough to make, but it just didn't have the desired end result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Fast and easy. A tiny bit gritty, but good taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Great frosting! I melted the butter, and sifted the sugar and cocoa together, and it made it come together very easily. Very, very sweet, and cools to a nice spreading consistency. It's thin enough to keep the cake from breaking apart--a problem I have with other thick frostings. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Just finished making 1/2 batch of this frosting for quick cupcakes. It is excellent, I love the creamy spreading consistency. Will use this recipe again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Very delicious quick chocolate frosting! I do add one more cup of confectioners sugar to make it a little thicker for spreading. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Very simple and easy. I halved the recipe and used Splenda instead of sugar. It tasted great and had a good texture, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Cook Chocolate Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (599 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1916.7
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    24%
    Total Fat 51.3 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 551.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 385.1 g
    128%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    57%
    Sugars 353.4 g
    1413%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites