Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Cook 7 Minute Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Cook 7 Minute Frosting

    Average Rating:

    53 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 53

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2012

      I loved this recipe Northen Reflectionz. It was quick and easy to make. Best of all I didn't have to stand over a hot stove for 7 minutes while beating, like my mom use too, all I did was place everything in the Kitchen Aid and away we went...I did beat it for 9 minutes to get the texture I was looking for. Awesome recipe, it tasted fantastic, was light and fluffy with great flavor. Thanks for sharing this outstanding recipe, which I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      I LOVE this recipe!! I have been making 7 minute frosting on the stove for years. Even though it is one of my favorite frostings, it can be a real pain to make. I tried this recipe and it worked beautifully the first time! Since it doesn't require cooking, I could use my stand mixer. That freed me up to do other things, and in 7 minutes the frosting was perfect! Thank you sooo much for sharing - I will never COOK 7 minute frosting again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This recipe failed completely. I don't know what I did wrong. I don't think I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      OMG!!! Love it, Love it! I usually don't put frosting on a cake because it is just too sweet. This was just right... light and fluffy. Was perfect on a Lemonade Cake recipe I tried. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I want to thank you and your mom for this delicious recipe. It saved my day.

      However after serving ....This recipe was delicious right after it was made BUT... Later that evening when I served the cake the frosting no longer had the perfect consistencey it had had earlier. It became strangely spongy and the flavor lacked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Just tried this recipe!!! Turned out beautifully and is absolutely delicious!! Will for sure use this recipe again. Thank you Northern_Reflectionz for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I love 7 minute frosting and have made it many times. I thought this recipe would be good to try since I could get it done a little easier. Well thoughit was easier, it was a failure. This whipped up great just like regular 7 minute frosting. I iced a cake with it to use the next day (as I have done before with regular 7 minute frosting with no problems). Well I decided to give the cake a look a few hours after I made it....The frosting had completely disintegrated inot this strange foamy mess! So I guess if you plan on using this frosting rigt away it would be fine, but waiting just cause me to have to wipe my cake clean.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      OMG...I could shove my face in the bowl and eat it all before I frost my cake! It is so simple to do, I'm sad I have never done it before! I am so happy to have found this no cook version and can't wait to share it with my family! Thanks for this amazing super simple recipe...I agree w/the person who said they will never buy store bought frosting again! It just mixes away while you clean up a tad! I would easily give this 10 stars if I could :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2014

      This is the easiest and best 7-minute frosting!! No more standing over a double-boiler and with a stand mixer using the whisk attachment it's a snap. I've had so much trouble with the cook version (it pains me to throw away ingredients). One thing I have learned in the past, even if you get a little bit of egg yolk mixed with the white, it can really mess up the consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      This is a great recipe and is so similar to regular 7 minute frosting except it doesn't really set like the stovetop one. Depending on if you like the way the stovetop frosting crusts, then I probably wouldn't use this one. That being said, it's super delicious, easy to make, and tastes just like 7 min frosting. As for the melting issue, it does tend to melt into more of a honey type liquid. I found that out after I iced my angel food cake, and there was syrup in the middle bottom of the plate, but there was still frosting in the middle so it didn't completely melt. As for the following day, I found the icing became more like an airy melted marshmallow consistency, it's pretty sticky so watch out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      I've been reading the reviews and would love for someone to address the way the frosting kind of melts into the cake before I try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      I prepared the No Cook 7 Minute Icing today and it turned out fantastic... When I was a child I baked in the kitchen with my mother most weekends making pies, cakes, cobblers, etc but really remember making the "cooked" icing and how much our family loved it. Well, this icing brought back those memories do my mother and family! Thank you for sharing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      This was terrible, was fluffy after I beat it for nine minutes, after ten minutes on cake it almost dissappeared on the cake, just a foamy mess. Do not waste your time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I remember my gramma making a frosting that was like marshmallow fluff. I am hoping this is it. This makes a TON of frosting. I frosted a chocolate bundt cake and had plenty left over. It's not super sweet, which is a nice change of pace. Be sure to use the WHISK attachment. Also DO NOT ADD cocoa powder, as it failed to whip up. Made for my dear neighbor's 90th Birthday! Thanks for posting your family treasure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Loved this recipe. It was very easy to make and delicious. I ended up beating it for about 10 minutes. I'm at 4,400 ft so it could have something to do with elevation. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      Just made this as a trial.. I was a non-believer that so few ingredients could frost a whole cake. I tried it when it was done and was in love!! Had both kids try it and they loved it too. My daughter said it tasted like marshmallows. Not sure how long the fluffiness will last but it's so quick and easy that you can whip it up while the coffee brews after dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      What a great recipe! Worked perfectly. Just be sure to add water to egg white mixture slowly, as you would any hot liquid to eggs. Beat the 7 minutes & it is perfect. Not too sweet - great with coconut cake garnished with fresh coconut. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Flavor was great, however, it never stiffened up. I finally put it over a double boiler and was able to "sort of" salvage it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      I usually don't post reviews but I just made this frosting and it turned out PERFECT! It wasn't too sweet -it was just right. Very light. I used my hand mixer and plenty of patience while waiting for those stiff peaks. I added a bit of lavender food coloring for the most adorable cupcakes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Didn't work for me. I have made 7 minute frosting before with success, but this just never got to stiff peaks. Disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Cook 7 Minute Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    36%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 168.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.6 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 150.9 g
    603%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes