Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Carb Spinach Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Carb Spinach Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2003

      I'm sorry, Yooper -- I *really* wanted to like this 'cause I sure miss my bread on the low-carb routine. But I found this to have a texture like a rubbery quiche, and it really just wasn't great. I know you hadn't made it when you posted, so I wanted to let you know. I ended up buttering the pieces lightly, then dredging them in Parmesan and grilling them on the George Foreman. That was fairly tasty. I will probably top the next couple slices with a little marinara and mozzarella and put them under the broiler. Thanks for posting it, it was sure worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This was really, really awful. Like Moxie, I really wanted to like it. Honestly, it's not even a very good quiche.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This dish makes a wonderful base for pizza toppings! Even my 5 year old likes it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2014

      I added some red onion and mushrooms.....threw a handful of mexi-3 cheese blend and man, it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I love this recipe but I like to mix it up - today I used collard greens and turnips and mixed in feta cheese - I tend use a little more egg vs veggie in the recipe - be creative and have fun with it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Definitely not suitable as bread, but fine as an easy quiche. I would suggest adding some additional herbs and spices to improve the flavor. I topped mine with fat-free sour cream and hot sauce, served with pumpkin soup. Overall a good recipe and I'd likely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This was delicious!!!! I WILL make it again...added some onions in the mix the first time out and thats good. Couldnt wait for it to cool and tried it warm out of the oven....very good, cant wait to try it cold....if it lasts that long! Thought it would be very quiche-y (im not a big fan of "traditional breakfast" foods) and it wasnt at all! Not sure how it would hold up as a "sandwich" bread, more knife and fork, however, fetta cheeze and a nice tomato would be delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Great idea!! Loved it...spinach ='s yum...made it with and without added parm. cheese (about 2 table spoons), good both ways but i prefer it with no chesse...i want to try it with the egg beaters during this coming week. i love spinach and this is a great way to have it as a handy snack!!! -THANKS yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I really enjoyed the flavor of this. Didn't really eat it as bread, instead I just enjoyed it as a cold snack. Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I didn't try this, but my mom rated it "as many stars as possible". This was very easy to make. I followed the recipe for the 8X8 inch pan. I think it might be yummy with some fresh parm. cheese too. Thanks so much for posting. Oh, the reason I didn't try it is because my tiny little mom wolfed down the entire pan while it was still warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This certainly isn't bread...but it IS certainly delicious and versatile. I used this as a base for a poached egg, topped with some crispy bacon. No doubt there are many, many ways to use this recipe whether or not you are on a low carb diet. I will have fun thinking up new dishes using this spinach "bread". Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Very good ! i made this tonight, it's very easy to do ! i cut to 2 servings, and used a whole garlic clove, a fresh one, crushed. We made burgers, i did'nt make enough spinash bread so we both had one slice of whole wheat bread et one slice of spinash bread (i thought my bf wouldn't want to eat any ! but i was wrong, so i had to share lol ) We loved it, i'll make this again, thank you very much !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Yooper, this is a great low carb treat. Of course, it is not *bread*, but it is a great sub for bread when you have that desperate craving for a sandwich and are on a low carb diet. It is the exact same recipe as in Suzanne Somers' book "Fast and Easy" for Somersizers, level one. For her "Green Eggs and Ham Sandwich", she recommends cooking bacon, and then frying the bread in the bacon grease for one minute on each side, then building a sandwich with cheese, ham and bacon. Frying the bread made it much better for me, as it turned crispy and made for a delicious sandwich that made me feel like I was cheating!! I really enjoyed this recipe as is, but I will say that next time I will add some fresh grated parmesan to it before baking to take away the stronger spinach flavour. Thanks for a low carbers life saver Yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This a great quick and easy low carb side dish. I haven't tried it as a bread yet, but I love it as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I just made this, and its pretty good. It's the traditional bread ofcourse. But I can definetley make a sanwich with it. I added a bit of chilly powder to the recipie as well as 1/4c soy protein powder. I will definetley make it again. Thanx for shareing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      I cooked this tonight along with the Chicken Lazone. It was very good, however I did not put in enough salt. I would also like to sprinkle a little Parmesan cheese on it next time. DH and I really liked this and I will definitely cook it again. Thanks so much for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Carb Spinach Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.3
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    50%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 123.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes