Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Brainer Never-Fail Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Brainer Never-Fail Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2008

      These are THE PERFECT blueberry muffins! I made them for my entire family, and a 2 dozen were gone in 10 minutes flat! Delicious, beautiful, and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      We love the Blueberry muffins from Sweet Tomatoes, they are one of my five year old's favorite foods. When he took a bite of these muffins, he declared that they were better than ST's! I also love that I didn't have to pastry cut the shortening to make the texture good. Just don't over beat. We made a little bowl of butter whipped with fresh honey to go along with them & it also got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe muffingirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      THEE BEST MUFFINS I'VE EVER MADE! Thanks a whole lot. I was so discouraged after my last round of baking that I never wanted to make another blueberry muffin. However, my son and fiance had already told his kindergarden class he'd be returning on Monday with muffins for everyon. I'm sooo thankful that I came across this recipe!!! Muffingirl you ROCK!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      The first thing I do when I see a recipe that says, "never fail" is play with it. I don't know why I'm like that. I subbed 1/2 whole wheat flour and added the zest of 1 lemon. I also tossed the blueberries (fresh) with a little bit of the flour mixture to make sure they wouldn't sink. What do you know? They really are never fail!! I ended up with 15 light and tasty muffins that I will be making again and again. Thanks, muffingirl; you rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Simply perfect! I've had a lot of trouble getting muffins to turn out tender, moist and flavorful in the past, but no more! These turned out light, moist and delicious. I did add a bit more vanilla (I think. I just poured it in w/o measuring so can't be sure) and an extra 1/2C of blueberries (because I had them) and sprinkled a little sugar on the tops before baking. I set my oven to between 375 and 400 farhenheit and baked for approx. 26 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Great and easy recipe to follow. I'm not a very good baker but these turned out phenomenal with lots of taste!!! I forgot to have butter at room temperature so put in in microwave for 30 seconds. It worked. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      These muffins are delicious!!! Took only a short time to make yet the feedback I got was incredible!! Thankyou so much for the recipe, will definitely be using it again!! xx

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      I made these exactly as directed and they really are WONDERFUL. This recipe is a keeper. To protect berries from bursting during the combining process, I folded them in while still half frozen. This is the perfect blueberry muffin recipe! Thank you for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Many recipes later and yours is our family's favorite! Three cheers for this being so easy and the most tasty! I'll be using these for gifts for years! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Absolutely heavenly! Best breakfast we've had in eons. Marvelously moist and full of flavour. Into my recipe box it goes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I looked and looked for a good recipe and was so excited to finally find one!!! I got tons of compliments on these! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I ran out of Blueberries and replaced them with fresh pitted cherries. The best muffins I've ever made, so said the 30 people I served them to!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Simple and basic this recipe is ALL about the blueberries, that is a good thing. In this recipe the blueberry shines and is not over-taken by added ingredients. So if you are ALL about the blueberries this is the recipe to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Delicious! I've never made blueberry muffins before but this recipe is a keeper. I made some adjustments because I didn't have all ingredients on hand. I used Crisco in place of the butter and I used Almond Milk in place of the milk. I also used Ener-G egg replacer instead of egg. So, obviously I was worried it wouldn't come out right because I didn't use the listed ingredients. My batter came out thick not sure if it's supposed to be. I timed mine at 30 min at 390 degrees F. It made more than 12 muffins so I also used a small 5x3" dish for the rest. Made a small blueberry cake. Overall, these were delicious the texture was great and even my SO liked them. Next round I will use only 1 cup of blueberries because it was a lot! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I'll be using it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I followed this recipe exactly and voila! Perfect Muffins! Thank you so much for this one. I did not sprinkle the tops with sugar, because I like sweets to be for dessert. This is my new "go-to" formula for blueberry muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Such a simple easy recipe! I made them for my co-workers with mixed berries and they lasted five minutes. Very light and sweet! I sprinkled the tops with Sugar in the Raw before cooking and they tasted just as good as any muffin at a bakery. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      That's a lot of blueberries! These were fantastic but tasted better out of the oven than the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Excellent Muffin! It's a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Fantastic result and easy recipe - i will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This turned out very good. I didn't have any butter on hand so I used a butter spread and was worried for quite a while that they weren't going to bake right. I ended up turning the temp up to 350 after about 30 min. I had to bake these for over an hour but I suspect the spread was the culprit there. The taste was great when they were done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Brainer Never-Fail Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.0
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    33%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 52.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 242.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites