27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are THE PERFECT blueberry muffins! I made them for my entire family, and a 2 dozen were gone in 10 minutes flat! Delicious, beautiful, and simple.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiny Chef November 28, 2008

We love the Blueberry muffins from Sweet Tomatoes, they are one of my five year old's favorite foods. When he took a bite of these muffins, he declared that they were better than ST's! I also love that I didn't have to pastry cut the shortening to make the texture good. Just don't over beat. We made a little bowl of butter whipped with fresh honey to go along with them & it also got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe muffingirl!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darcy's Diner January 06, 2013

THEE BEST MUFFINS I'VE EVER MADE! Thanks a whole lot. I was so discouraged after my last round of baking that I never wanted to make another blueberry muffin. However, my son and fiance had already told his kindergarden class he'd be returning on Monday with muffins for everyon. I'm sooo thankful that I came across this recipe!!! Muffingirl you ROCK!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiracleChld51 September 25, 2011

The first thing I do when I see a recipe that says, "never fail" is play with it. I don't know why I'm like that. I subbed 1/2 whole wheat flour and added the zest of 1 lemon. I also tossed the blueberries (fresh) with a little bit of the flour mixture to make sure they wouldn't sink. What do you know? They really are never fail!! I ended up with 15 light and tasty muffins that I will be making again and again. Thanks, muffingirl; you rock!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chinasmom2000 June 11, 2009

Simply perfect! I've had a lot of trouble getting muffins to turn out tender, moist and flavorful in the past, but no more! These turned out light, moist and delicious. I did add a bit more vanilla (I think. I just poured it in w/o measuring so can't be sure) and an extra 1/2C of blueberries (because I had them) and sprinkled a little sugar on the tops before baking. I set my oven to between 375 and 400 farhenheit and baked for approx. 26 minutes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
biddaeverything August 09, 2007

Great and easy recipe to follow. I'm not a very good baker but these turned out phenomenal with lots of taste!!! I forgot to have butter at room temperature so put in in microwave for 30 seconds. It worked. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommies2 November 15, 2012

These muffins are delicious!!! Took only a short time to make yet the feedback I got was incredible!! Thankyou so much for the recipe, will definitely be using it again!! xx

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie'sKitchenKreations July 08, 2012

I made these exactly as directed and they really are WONDERFUL. This recipe is a keeper. To protect berries from bursting during the combining process, I folded them in while still half frozen. This is the perfect blueberry muffin recipe! Thank you for sharing it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Val's Home June 16, 2012

Many recipes later and yours is our family's favorite! Three cheers for this being so easy and the most tasty! I'll be using these for gifts for years! Thank you so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Scoobs February 09, 2008

Absolutely heavenly! Best breakfast we've had in eons. Marvelously moist and full of flavour. Into my recipe box it goes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hksslmspt December 08, 2007
No Brainer Never-Fail Blueberry Muffins