Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bean Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bean Chili

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      Tweaked this recipe a bit and lioved the end result. Used Hot Turkey sausage instead of pork and used no green peppers.

      Also added in a 1/2 teaspoon of Cumin and a 1 tsp of Ancho CHile powder (in addition to all of the other spices)

      cooked in the crock pot for 10 hours and the result was fabulous..I am on my 3rd day of eating it and love it with some cheese, a lil sour cream and some tortilla chips to scoop it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I was nervous at first because I never made chili before. Not a big fan of beans so searched "no bean chili". I must say this was great. There was a lot of flavor and it made enough for leftovers. We love heat so the only thing that I did to change it was added a 10 ounce can of diced tomatoes with green chilis. Also, I am not a fan of chunks so I pureed the diced tomatoes but I do that with everything! Great! I would definitely try this one again and recommend to friends!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Two critical mistakes I made with with this chili and it still came out AWESOME!!! First, I totally ignored that the ingredients called for pork sausage and I simply bought ground pork. It didn't matter -- the combination with the ground sirloin was great. Then I neglected to note it was a crockpot recipe. So it's on the stovetop simmering away as I type this. How does a cook as old as I am make mistakes like that and still get lucky to come out with an excellent dish!? LOL!! The only thing I added to it was a a teaspoon of cumin. I can't compliment you enough on this wonderful pot of comfort food! Pure magic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Awesome recipe! I changed it a little I used 1 and half pounds of turkey sausage and 1 pound of ground turkey. Amazeballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      I added cumin, as well as a small can of mushrooms, and used Muir Glen Organic fire roasted diced tomatoes, Red Gold for the rest, I believe tomatoes can make a big difference in chili. Add a few good dashes of Cholula hot sauce (with the wooden cap) for zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      awesome! my family loved it. will be making this one again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      I can't stand beans or macaroni in chili, so this fit the bill pefectly. I like to try other chili recipes & am happy I tried this one 'cause it is VERY GOO!!! I used green chilies in place of the green pepper & I didn't have any red pepper flakes, so I used hot sauce instead. The results were GREAT...will most definately make this again!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      I also tweaked this; but it turned out to be the best chili EVER. :D I have never tried a chili with sausage, and since it was B1G1 at my grocery store, had some extra to use up to decided to try this. I used a can of "chili-ready" tomatoes, rotel, and tomato sauce. I pureed all three in our food processor as picky DH doesn't like "chunky" chili. I then added the spices to that mixture, mixed it all together, added some cumin & cayenne pepper and cooked on LOW for 10 hours. Even my little toddler loved this. DH raved about it. Going in my stars cookbook - thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I have made this recipe many times and it always comes out awesome!!! Share it and tell a friend.. My whole family loves it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I love this recipe. I make it as the recipe states, minus the celery. Then I take a bowl out for myself and then add beans for the rest of the family. We all LOVE it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      This is a hearty and tasty chili. I like the combination of the sausage and ground beef. My family isn't fond of celery, so instead I added a couple of handfuls of frozen corn. It added a nice contrast of color and was tasty. I didn't have a can of crushed tomatoes, so instead I added an additional can of diced chili ready tomatoes and a bit of tomato juice as well. It had a nice and hearty consistency. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This Chili is sooo good! I live on it. I work the graveyard shift, 12 hour shifts at that. So I just cup up a crockpot full of this kickin' chili and eat it for three days. I had some friends who came over when it was done cooking and they tried it. Now, everytime I make it they hounds me to bring some over to their house. Hehe.. I learned not to tell them. OK OK.. I still tell them. but my crockpot is a 6 Qt. and it goes fast. LOL.. again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This Chili is great! I loved it. I don't normally like chili but omitting the beans, i now love it! Everyone else in my family did too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bean Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (2739 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.4
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    56%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 56.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 915.0 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites