Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Vanilla Orange Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Vanilla Orange Balls

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2001

      What a blast of orange flavor, excellent! My girls and I just finished making these, very easy. I used the larger end of a melon baller to make our tiny bite size cookies. Sorry Lennie, our cookie count was 157.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Made these for a party - man were they good. Substituted flour for about a third of the powdered sugar due to error... I accidentally poured a whole 12 oz can of orange juice in instead of the 6 without thinking, forcing a double of the recipe. Since I was almost out of sugar and don't prefer too sweet of cookies I subbed flour. I think they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2001

      This sweet treat is a real delight. I left out the nuts due to a family member's request and they taste just great without them. Vanilla wafers come in 250g boxes here in Canada, so I had to use 1-1/2 boxes to equal the 12-oz box called for in this recipe. One important difference: my yield was 76 balls, using my 1-inch scoop. Rolled in coconut, these are terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2001

      My daughters made this last night and I couldn't stop picking at the dough before they formed the balls. They used finely ground almonds and also added some grated orange rind. We're going to be making this a lot from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      This recipe is a blast from my past. My mother and I stood in the kitchen, rolling up these OJ balls when I was in elementary school (25+ years ago!)in Florida- We didn't use the nuts in the cookies, but they're delicious either way-we rolled them in coconut, powdered sugar, and crushed vanilla wafers-3 ways to enjoy these little balls of sunshine! I had lost this recipe years ago--thank you for helping me recapture a childhood favorite memory!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2002

      These cookies have a great taste, but they were a bit too sweet for me. I am wondering if substituting flour for about 1/3 of the sugar would work, to cut down on the sweetness...gonna try. But, my dad (who LOVES sweets) gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      OH WOW! I'm glad I waited to review this....I tasted these right after making them and the orange flavor was a bit too much for me BUT then I tried another after sitting in the refrigerator overnight and it was PERFECT! So I would suggest preparing a day in advance for the ultimate results. I also would recomend letting the batter chill before forming into balls as they fall apart. The next time I make these I will also try coating these in a simple glaze instead of rolling sugar or coconut.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Everyone loves these plus they freeze well. I use 1 stick of butter, 1 c. finely chopped pecans and about 1/2 c. of coconut in the overall mix (easier and quicker than rolling in the coconut), shape using a 1" melon baller and then roll in the powdered sugar. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      This recipe did not work out for me at all! I carefully measured all the ingredients & the mixture was still soupy. Since I didn't have any more vanilla wafers, I added 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs but still couldn't get the mixture to stay in ball form. So, I decided to refrigerate the mixture. I ended up refrigerating overnight & it didn't make much difference the next day. The last resort was to pour it into a pan & freeze it. I did try a piece of the frozen stuff & it was so unbelievably sweet, I chucked the whole pan :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      These are good. I love no bake cookies. You don't need more then the 1/2 cup oleo (or butter in my case) The 6oz of concentrate is about 3/4 cup (I subbed a little bit of that for mango vodka :) Rolled in coconut since everyone agreed these were sweet enough! Their flavor is great, but out of the fridge they're kinda hard/dense and if you leave them out they get a bit to soft. Oh just wanted to add also - if you (like me bought the ginormous 4 lb bag of powdered sugar - 1 lb is = to about 3 1/2 cups)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I thought I bought oj, but it was lemonade. I made them anyway, and they tasted great. A little rich
      though, so next time I think I will cut back on the butter. Thanks for the reciepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      These are sooooo good, and way easy to make! My whole family loves them! Thanks for posting it! -Alyssa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I'm giving this five stars because even though the taste wasn't a personal favorite, this was still a great recipe. These were sweet ( really sweet), and really orange-y. Probably would be great for Easter or springtime. Definately had a spring-summery flavor..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This is one of my all time favorite recipes for the holidays. We make some with coconut and some with powdered sugar and they are the first to go every time we make a batch. The texture is perfect, the flavor is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      These are delicious and so easy to make. I used 1/2 cup butter and maybe not quite 6 oz. of oj. It was hard to measure out of a 12 oz. can. This made so many more than 36 for me and my cookies were larger than I would have liked (I probably shouldn't have made them while hungry!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Very easy to make and a nice flavor. I made a double recipe because it can be tricky dividing a 2 lb bag of powdered sugar. I only used 1 C butter and rolled some in coconut and some in powdered sugar. I was concerned they would "melt" after coming out of the refrigerator but they didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      My 5 yr old son and I made these up in less than 1/2 hr the other day! We used 1/2 c margarine and 2/3 c orange juice (which is equal to 6 oz), skipped the nuts and rolled them in coconut. Everyone who has tried them thinks they are awesome! I must say they are quite sweet, but I think if I were going to try to "tweek" this recipe I would simply add more cookies and less sugar, rather than introducing flour. Just my own personal thoughts on the subject. Thanks for a wonderful addition to any cookie plate! PS We found that letting these babies sit for a couple of hours was enough to make the everything meld nicely and overnight was not necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      These were yummy! I use to make these when I was a teenager. I couldn't find a 6 ounce can of frozen juice, so I bought a 12 ounce can. I accidently put the whole can in, so I had to buy more vanilla wafters. I forgot to add more nuts. But they turned out great. They were a great change from chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Made one batch for Christmas and guess what? They went so fast that I made another batch!! Great orange flavor. This is going to stay on my holiday cookie list for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Very good, lots of orange flavor. Made as directed and rolled in powdered sugar. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Vanilla Orange Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1044 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.6
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    22%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oleo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites