Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Sugar Plums Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Sugar Plums

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2012

      I love making these for Chrismas. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      A wonderful, unique addition to a dainty platter. Easy to make, and fun for kids to help with. Five stars all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      These were perfect for the holidays: easy to make, yummy, and healthy. They will definitely become a holiday tradition for us. I used dates and fresh squeezed orange juice, and replaced the raisins with dried cranberries. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      These are wonderful little gems! I used orange marmalade instead of the OJ and skipped the raisins. This is a new holiday favorite! Thanks, Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Truly delightful--a delicious and complex blend of flavors and textures like no other!! And so much more healthful than most candy! I used dates and orange juice this time, but plan to make this recipe again at Christmas with orange liqueur (that has to be wonderful!). Like another reviewer mentioned, these are best if left in the fridge for awhile, so the flavors can come together. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing it, Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This is a wonderful recipe, and it deserves every one of it's five stars. I used dates and orange liqueur, and rolled 1/2 tablespoon sized balls in a mixture of plain coco and hot chocolate mix. I put the balls into little candy cups, and they looked like chocolate truffles! I gave them out as Christmas gifts, and had great feedback. I'll be making these every Christmas from now on. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Finally I come across a quick Christmas cookie posting that is not made with pre-made cookie dough, packaged cookies or crackers, and high sugar. I make a version of this using ground cashews, almonds or walnuts. Any dried fruit (goji berries, cranberries, prunes, red dates) can be substituted for the amounts of apricots and dates. For another level of flavor, add ground spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, cardomon, anise). Since this fruit paste is already sweet, I roll the balls in dessicated coconut . I leave them as balls or flatten as coins. Best refrigerated overnight for flavors to blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      These were sweet and yummy! Even the adults loved them. Thank you for sharing Mirj. Keep em coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Sugar Plums

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    40%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites