Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-109 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2006

      These are amazing - I seriously could have eaten the whole pan! I used natural peanut butter and mini chocolate chips, but otherwise made as directed. I am tempted to try a higher fibre cereal in place of the rice krispies. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I ran across this while looking thru your other recipes. So glad I did. These are **10**. I have 4 children who love to snack. Make them with your favorite add-ins. They are great. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      These are wonderful and it's a very versatile recipe. I used old fashioned oats instead of quick, and mini M&M's instead of chocolate chips - so they're very colorful from the M&M's. We didn't have Rice Krispies so I used Cocoa Krispies like another reviewer did. My kids love these and I will be making them many more times I'm sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      What a great recipe! I made them as posted and the recipe was very easy to put together. I brought them to my daughter at college where they got thumbs up all around! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      I tried this recipe b/c of Marge's picture. I used craisins instead of rainsins and used crunchy peanut butter. My kids loved them! I liked them a lot, too. The craisins I used aren't very tart so they complimented the chocolate very well. I love how versatile this recipe can be. Next time I will try peanuts and pretzel pieces thrown in as well (omitting some of the dry ingredients so the sugar/corn syrup doesn't get stretched too far) just to add a bit of salt to these sweet bars. I don't see a reason to buy commercially prepared granola bars anymore, especially since I can make them with anything I want in them now, and I can pronounce all of the ingredients. Thank you for the keeper! This recipe is going into my hardbound collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      These are fantastic!! Every ingrident compliments each other beautifully! Its simple and i like that its a no-bake recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Very good! I completely forgot to stir in the choc chips and they were still delicious. Can't wait till next time when I do use them. I used cocoa krispies because that's what I had. Quick, Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      These are so good!! Far better than store-bought chewy granola bars and yet so easy to make. I used dates instead of raisins but next time I'm trying peanuts instead. I'm also going to try adding toasted coconut sometime. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Very good! I am a big chocolate/peanut butter fan, so it was hard to stop eating this stuff! I used golden raisins, crunchy peanut butter, and I snuck in a few extra chocolate chips (semi-sweet). I love that it's a no-bake recipe...I will definitely make this again soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites