Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2008

      Jum!! really good taste, felt like there was too much of the dry mixture to get everything coated and sticking together so will try with some different amount next time but overall the taste and chewyness is fantastic!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Holy moly these are great! Better than store bought and so easy to do. I made a few changes out of necessity but since it might help someone else, I will note them. Used 1 C Rice Krispies and 1 C Reese Puff cereal (which I crushed slightly with my food chopper). Used 1/4C raisins and 1/4 C coconut. I greased my hands and then mixed it all together and pressed into the prepared pan using a greased metal spatula. (Prepared my pan with Kittencal's Pan Release). Another reviewer suggested that you could crisp them more in the oven at 300F for 10 min each side. I tried this with a few of the bars just to see if we would like them. In my oven, they were browning too fast so I would have to reduce the heat to maybe 285F and watch closely then flip when ready. They were good that way too. Thanks so much Kitten, this is a great money saver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      What a great, easy recipe!! I added chopped dried apricots and sultanas. Next time I make them I will add some sunflower seeds. This recipe is beautifully chewy and much better than anything I can buy. Thanks so much for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I made these for my DS (18 yrs) to take on a ski trip. I just got a phone call from him as he is sitting in the airplane on the tarmac (his flight was delayed) and he decided to try one ..."Mom, I am just calling to tell you how amazing these granola bars are..Thank you for making them. I didn't realize they would be this good." So thank you Kittencal. The only thing I did different was add some wheat germ (1/4 - 1/2 cup...I didn't measure) to the recipe. I like the fact that this is a no bake recipe, which makes it's easy and fast to make. Next time I may add some cranberries or other dried fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I used special K instead of rice krispies and dried cranberries instead of raisins it turned out great! Next time I think I'll add in some peanuts and almonds. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This is EXACTLY the recipe I was looking for! I find that store bought PB granola bars have too much fat. With this recipe, I can make my own and control that :) These bars are SO good! I couldnt decide whether to use corn syrup or honey, so I used 1/4 cup of both. But the mixture was quite crumbly and wouldnt stick well in bar form, so I popped the pressed tray into the oven at 350 degrees for 10min (minus the chocolate chips). That did the trick! Then, I cut the mixture while still a bit warm, and let it cool completely. The bars held perfect form! I'm already planning on making my next batch. Yummmm... Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I have made these about 4 times already, and we love them! made them exactly the same as stated the first time (with honey), but thought the raisins were too sweet (that possible?), second we omitted the raisins and peanut butter and used corn syrup - still perfect! third - no raisins and used corn syrup, and fourth no raisins, used corn syrup and added chopped up dried apricots (my favorite so far!) nice fast, easy and cheap snacks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I don't want to rate this because I changed the recipe. Basically, I left out all the add-ins (raisins and chocolate chips) and omitted the brown sugar. It was still awesome, though! I was looking for a lower calorie peanut butter bar to satisfy my husbands bar fix. This bar was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      perfect granola bar!! i think i like them better than the quaker ones. I added a handful of crasins instead of the rasins and that was the only change. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Hmmm...so yummmy, but sooo sweet! Even if I ommited the brown sugar and the chocolate chips! I will make the recipe again, but only if I find a way to make them less sweet. UPDATED: I made these often, with only honey as a sweetener. The sweeteness is perfect, I guess I made something wrong the first time, sorry (-_-)! Sometimes I use Cheerios instead of oats and add everything I like. I don't even mesure: a little bit of that, a handful of this, until everything is well coated (I got some experience from Rice krispies squares :p).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These are so good! I love the combination of crispy & chewy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This recipe was amazing! Quick with surprisingly easy clean up. They were a little crumbly at first, but I just waited a little longer and packed them down really well. They came out delicious and are even healthier than my regular granola bars. The only adjusment I made was adding sliced almonds but the rest was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      AMAZING!!!!! I took some of the other reviewer's tips & used a little less brown sugar, & patted it in the pan by hand. That was the hardest part: NOT eating it right off my fingers....it's that good!! I knew this was a good one just from the peanut butter mixture--that was also irrestible. I'm so glad you posted this, Kittencal. Thanks - I'll be using this recipe quite often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      These bars are scrumptious and wonderful! They even age well! I actually liked them more the second day than the day I made them! Anyway, I used 1/4 cup brown sugar, dark corn syrup, chunky peanut butter, and cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. So much possibility with this recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      These bars are really very sweet. I even omit brown sugar. They were easy to make. I wasn't happy with texture. They were very soft and fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Thank you, Thank you. I love them, my family loves them, everybody loves them! And so easy. Wonderful recipe. You can mix and match many of the ingredients too. I used honey and tried dried cranberries once (which is great)an decreased the brown sugar to 1/4 cup. I've also added almonds and tried sunflower seeds too. Thanks Again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Amazing! I used to have an addiction to Chewy granola bars, but living somewhere where they don't have them. These are 100x better! I used honey, and regular choc chips. I didn't use quick cooking oats, and it was fine. I will reduce the chocolate chips a bit next time; they were pretty sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Yep, these are awesome! I plumped up my raisins by cooking them in approximately 1/4 c. water for about 3-5 mins. Otherwise, no changes at all. I think the secret to mixing these is using a BIG Tupperware bowl! This turned out perfect and I ate 3 of them before they were cooled!! Delicious and good for you!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Fantastic! The whole family enjoyed these. Made them with honey and 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips--no raisins. We will make these often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Terrific! My 6 year old said we should "wrap them up and sell them" they are so good. I made them exactly like the recipe (with honey) and it turned out great! I can't wait to change it up a bit by adding some dried fruit, maybe even coconut. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites