Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    108 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 108

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2009

      This was excellent. Me and my son loved them. One son didn't but he is very picky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      So easy to make with the kids and so delicious....big hit with the kids. Better than store bought bars any day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      yeah...what she said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

    • on March 22, 2009

      This recipe was a big hit. I added some All Bran Buds into the Rice Krispie amount and used dried cherries and dark chocolate chips. My kids haven't wanted to spot eating them! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      These were so good!! It was fun to add different things to them, and my kids even had a say in what they wanted in them. They said that they taste better than the store bought ones. It is now their favorite snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I love these! They taste SO much better than granola bars purchased from the store. I am making these bars on a regular basis now to satisfy my sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      These were yummy, tasted/looked like granola bars from the store. They kept falling apart, though, making them difficult to eat! As tasty as they were, I probably won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Do I understand correctly that the nutritional chart does not include the peanut butter? Adding the stats for reduced fat p.b. to this recipe makes them NOT low-fat, if so! Around 200 cal. and 7.4 g fat each (5 pts ww) Kindof a bummer if so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Very good, left out raisins. Thank you! UPDATE: Also added some PB chips. My daughter loves them. I used honey instead of the corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      THANK YOU! These are amazing! I substituted Sun-Butter (sunflower butter) due to my son's peanut allergy. My husband loved them even more than my son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Delicious and easy. One thing I've found if you're making a huge batch: I was too impatient to put it into a baking dish and press them into bars, so I just scooped "granola balls", wrapped them up, and refrigerated them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      WOW! OMG! Those bars were soooooo good, tasty, yummy! Thank you so much! The recipe is perfect! I will make them again for sure! No more "Quaker bars" or any other store bought bars!!! Thanks again! Julie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Wow! How easy! How tasty! How economical! I just LOVED these! My friend and her kids came by after I made these and snarfed 'em right down! She ended up making a quadruple batch for her little darlings to stock up for the school year. FABULOUS recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Brilliant recipe! I made a variation using dried cranberries, chopped hazelnuts and white chocolate chips, then finished them with a drizzle of white chocolate across the top before slicing. I will be making these often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I've used this recipe 6 or 8 times so far, with lots of variations, and it's great. I've done honey-pb-dried apple-raisin, honey-almond butter-coconut-pineapple, some with dried apricots or dried plums or sliced almonds or cinnamon....I think I could make a couple batches a week and never be bored. I use regular oats and sub about 3/4 cup of rolled barley flakes - they taste very similar to oats but have much more fiber. I also add about a tablespoon flax seed and some wheat germ, and toast all the grains for about 5 minutes at 350 - this gives a much nicer flavor instead of tasting like raw oats. I found rice krispies made of brown rice and have been using those too. I reduce the brown sugar too, and last time I made them I froze the chocolate chips which did seem to help some with the melting - seems like m&ms would work well here too! everyone in my family likes them, and I love getting whole grains into people who will only eat white bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Amazing, TASTY, and HEALTHY!! And, it only took 15 minutes to throw together! I followed the recipe exactly except used honey instead of corn syrup, almond butter instead of peanut butter, and regular sized chocolate chips. I bought the honey and almond butter from CostCo which saved a ton of money. Mini chocolate chips probably would have worked better-- a little chocolate goes a long way in this recipe, since it is very sweet as is. I waited till the batch had cooled a bit in the pan before pressing the chocolate chips in on top.... The still melted a little but still yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      These were very good... and I loved knowing what went into them! I left out the raisins and added in some dried cranberries since I had some in the pantry. I did reduce the brown sugar to 1/4c and it was still sweet enough for us. I used the corn syrup option this time but I will try it with some raw honey next go around. I think I let the dorn syrup mixture boil just a little too long since when I went to stir it into the cereal/oat mixture it almost hardened up instantly before I could really mix it well. I should have waited just a few minutes before stirring in the chocolate chips ( a mere 2 Tbs) since they melted on me!!! But the overall taste and consistency were great... I will make them in an 11x7 pan next time since the bigger pan resulted in a thinner bar, and I think I would have enjoyed a thicker one... Thanks for sharing a great snack!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      These are delicious!!! I omitted the raisins and added a little extra oatmeal...they turned out great.The chocolate chips got all melty when I added them however. But they were still a wonderful snack/desert! Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Jum!! really good taste, felt like there was too much of the dry mixture to get everything coated and sticking together so will try with some different amount next time but overall the taste and chewyness is fantastic!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites