Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      Awesome granola bars, I made these today for my kid's hike and they love them. Just hope that the bars make it to the hike.
      I didn't add the raisins because I didn't have any on hand. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Love this! I added dried cranberries. I can't wait to experiment with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Yum-o!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Like most of the other reviews, very easy and very good! A little sweet so I may cut back on the sugar next time as well. Also I am sure the dried cranberry idea would be great! Any combination of dried fruits, nuts, and chocolate or butterscotch chips would be wonderful. This is definitely a keeper and one I will share with my family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Even with the changes I made these are SUPER tasty!!

      I used only 1/4 cup honey, 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup almond butter. I omitted the raisins and the brown sugar. I added about 1/8 cup ground flax seed and 1/2 cup sunflower seeds.

      I think next time I will go even a little less on the peanut butter/almond butter as they are still pretty sweet and that is where the bulk on the fat is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Wow! This is a great recipe! I made it with 2 full cups of Rice Krispies (and they are indeed very firm) and I used natural peanut butter. Very addictive. I will most certainly be making this one again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This was really good but too sweet. Next time I think I will omit the brown sugar. Other than that it was great. I made them with dried cranberries and chopped up milk chocolate chips as I couldn't find mini-chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Wonderful and easy recipe! I made these as a special treat for DH but I don't know, I may just keep them all to myself! lol! I added craisins instead of raisins, and chopped up a handful of dried pineapple and papaya along with shaved coconut, for more of a tropical granola bar. Thanks Kitt! Next time I'm making a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These are wonderful! My family loves them! To make them gluten free, we substituted the quick cooking oats for quinoa flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

    • on April 22, 2010

      These are yum, as soon as you have one you want another! My chocolate chips did melt a lot even though I put them in the freezer for a few min. I think next time I would use cranberries and maybe skip the chocolate to make it healthier. I put them in the fridge after they cooled and they were a challenge to cut but stayed together nicely. I left the raisins out and they reminded me of Kudos bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Great recipe! I added 2 Tablespoons of flax seed oil to the recipe. I am trying to get more Omega-3 into my kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      delicious and so easy. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Yum Yum Yum!! You really do not need the extra sugar. I just used honey and peanut butter, and they were FANTASTIC! The bars need to be put into the fridge for a while, and they do not stay together great, but the flavor is worth getting a little messy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Kittencal, you are a genius! These granola bars are so yuuuuuummmmmmmmmy!!! I didn't have Rice Krispies on hand, so I used Special K Vanilla Almond and crushed it up a little bit. I also added about a 1/4 cup salted almonds. So Good! I have enjoyed all of your recipes and will continue trying all of them! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      We can't get enough of these, yummers! I always use honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      These are the best ever and easy to make!!! I have made these for coworkers and my daughter's class. Everyone wants the recipe. I double the recipe as they are eaten up so fast. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! Easy to make and easy to add my favorite ingredients too. I needed to add my fiber seeds to this and was able to do so. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      As always, these were amasing, my husband devoured them, when I made them for my daughter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      yummy! I used puffed rice, fo rthe krispy. about 1/3 cup equal granular, and enuf brown sugar to top to 1/2 cup. 1/2 cup mollasses for for the syrup. and walnuts in place of the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites