Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      Oh Kit these are so easy and oh so good!! Made these for my dbf and we loved them! As my dbf does not love sweets (as I do!), I didn't add any brown sugar at all and they turned out perfect!! All I added was some dark raisins and next time will add some dried cranberries! Thanks Kit! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Simply perfect! My kids went nuts over these. I did use pruns and dried apricots instead of raisins. So delicious! Thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      Made as is and they were WAY TOO GOOD. I couldn't keep them around long enough! My kids devoured half the pan before I was able to wrap up the last half for the next day. lol Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! I did tweak it just a little (diet specific). I omitted the brown sugar, and added 1 tablespoon of flax seed meal. I also used carob chips instead of chocolate. Healthy, and very, very yummy! These will be a staple around my house! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I am amazed! I have bought kudo bars for years for kids lunches and snacks. This recipe rocks! It is much tastier than the prepackaged type, are better for you and so much cheaper! Have made batches with peanuts, almonds, dried cherries and coconut. Awesome! I put them in snack baggies and pop them in the cookie jar waiting for an on the go snacker. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Used brown rice puff cereal not rice krispies.. also, I forgot to freeze my chocolate chips, and they melted, but it still tasted good. Thanks for the yummy recipe~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I love this recipe. it was the first no-bake granola bars I tried and I loved them! I used Honey and coconut instead of corn syrup and raisins. I freeze my choco chips before I used them so they don't melt and I have also tried this with sunflower seed butter instead of PB. We can't sent PB to school so the Sunflower Seed butter is a nice alternative. But I do find the sunflower seed butter is much much sweeter than PB. I might cut back the sugar next time so these are not too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I love this recipe! I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet for as often as I make it. I use 2 cups of puffed rice cereal (not Rice Crispies, but the plain ol' puffed rice with a single ingredient of brown rice), 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and molasses or raw agave nectar instead of corn syrup. Sometimes I use almond butter instead of peanut butter, so it could be made quite allergy-friendly. As recommended, I mix everything except the mini chocolate chips (I tried full-size, and mini are better), let it cool slightly, then add the minis. Oh yum yum yum! It's still quite sweet, so I've been playing with it, and I can replace some of the molasses with water with acceptable results. The trick to good results is to PRESS the bars into the pan. PRESS HARD. The less air, the more likely it is to stay in bar form! I use a piece of waxed paper to keep my hands (or lid) clean while pressing. Next I pop the pan in the freezer to make the bars easier to slice. I usually slice into 12 bars instead of 16 (too yummy to skimp) and wrap each one with press-n-seal (I've been happiest with that for this). Then I store the bars in the freezer until I need a snack. And when I remember I have these in the freezer, I can feel the need to snack building up! At least it's healthier (and cheaper) than so many other snack choices. I'm a huge fan of recipes that are flexible, meaning they can be used as a starting point to make something different. Other dried fruit, nuts, coconut ... just imagine this with chopped almonds and coconut instead of raisins! I'm sure that would be awesome too! This is the best kind of flexible recipe because I only measure the dry ingredients (fewer dishes to wash, and I just rinse after dry stuff), and I get good results eyeballing the sticky stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Very good. I cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup and used Zante currants, (are smaller than raisins and easier to eat, so the kids don't mind them) and regular (locally ground) peanut butter. No vanilla. * YOU HAVE TO PRESS THEM DOWN IN THE PAN * like the top reviewer said, or they will be crumbly. You actually have to compress them pretty thoroughly. But they're a wonderful substitute for having to buy them (very overpriced) already made.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Amazing!! I made these the other night and they didn't even last a day in my house. So easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Yumm-O I made two batches and got 24 bars out of it. They are all wrapped up right now with a couple left of for when the kiddos get home from school. I used the Dark Karo Syrup and a Natural Peanut Butter for the nuts, berries, and such I just used a trail mix that I had on hand. They are not falling apart, not too sweet, just right. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Delicious! This is my new go-to healthy dessert! I skipped the brown sugar and halved the honey. And they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Yummy! I added sweetened coconut, sunflower kernels, chopped walnuts, and semi sweet chocolate chips. The chocolate chips ended up melting even though I had them in the freezer, but it actually turned out nice because it gives the bars a nice uniform chocolate flavor. I used light corn syrup instead of something like honey only because of price. Once I mixed the corn syrup mixture with the peanut butter, I folded it in with the dry ingredients- I would recommend making sure the dry ingredients are thoroughly mixed beforehand to make the folding easier! Then I smushed it down real good into an 8x8 pan and left it in the freezer overnight. Very tasty treat with healthy ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      These fell apart quite easily and had a lot of crumbs that didn't soak into the corn syrup mixture. Maybe next time I will only put one cup of oats and 2 cups rice krispies, otherwise tasted good!<br/><br/>I made these again and turned out MUCH better, I just decreased the amount of rice krispies to one cup and added half cup wheat germ and half cup coconut, raisins and craisins...YUMMMMM! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Made these for DD#2 camping trip and they were delicious. I didn't chill the mini chips and they melted in my bars, but no matter they were still very good. They held together nicely (unlike some others Ive tried) and withstood the heat outside. A big thank you for sharing with us your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Delicious! Super fast and cheap too! Thank you for another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

    • on May 19, 2013

      Delicious!!! I have made this twice in the last week and we all love it. So fast to make and I love that I can add whatever I like. It is also a great way to use up Rice Krispies. My chocolate chips melted a bit the first time, so this last time, I let the bars cool a little, then gently pushed the chocolate chips on top. Much better results but delicious either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Used cheerios instead of raisins, nuts, etc. Instead of chocolate chips, I sprinkled on chocolate jimmies. Kids loved them, even my super picky one. We just had a birthday and it made them forget there were cupcakes in the house. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      These were really delicious. I used 1 3/4 cups rice krispies, agave nectar and dried cranberries. They came out great. Although, I think next time, and there will be a next time, I'll use less sugar, no chocolate, more peanut butter or almond, and mix in a bunch of extra healthy goodies. I'm trying to cut back on sugar. Thanks so much for posting this extremely flexible recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars (Lower-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    11%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites