8 Reviews

I like flavors of the lemons very much. And this recipe is better. This thickens by putting condensed milk and the flavor of milk and the lemon is very rich and is splendid and is delicious! I like a strong lemon flavour added the grated lemon rind, and I sprinkled it on the tip. I did not use the crust and I put only filling in a glass and enjoyed this. I intend to try this with a fresh orange on the next time. I prepare for the crust and intend to completely obey your instructions. I intend to continue enjoying this with an apple, a blueberry, a banana, various variations from now on. Thank you for a delicious recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minmin-mika February 27, 2010

I made this for my mom's birthday today. My oven doesn't work too well and so I was looking for a no-bake cake like this one. Very simple and quick to make, not overly sweet, with just the right amount of lemon (I did add the zest too). As another reviewer suggested, I used just 200 gms of biscuits (McVities Digestive Light). Overall, I was very happy with the result. Might try the chocolate version next. Thank you for posting, Pat. Updated on 15th Aug, 2008: Made this again today (since my father complained that he got just one piece the last time) and realized I forgot to mention that if you want to get rid of the air-bubbles in the cheese mixture after pouring it onto the base, give the springform pan a couple of good thumps on a flat surface. The air-bubbles just come up to the surface of the mixture and pop.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Devil August 15, 2008

For no bake cheesecakes this was really good. I made a mini cheesecake and the photos didn't come out near as good as Jubes did, but it was well enjoyed and we especially like the biscuit crumb crust and topping. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu August 16, 2008

This should have 10 stars. Oh my this is so good. I decorated mine with mandarin orange slices. Ri

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Ri May 21, 2008

My DH went nuts over this one! I used a 9" spring form tin, lining both the sides and base with crumb mixture. Even with a generous layer I had crumbs leftover, so I'd reduce to no more than 200g of bickies next time. I used plain Arnott’s Marie biscuits..these worked well as they didn't distract from the nice lemon flavour. Easy n tasty...thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie December 03, 2007

been looking for this great basic cheesecake for a while. Made as written, and though I did have a few cheesy "bits" they disapeared during the 24 hour waiting period! Served this plain after a curry meal, everyone loved it!
made for Aussie swap May 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills May 19, 2011

I made this cake for a birthday. I used graham cracker crumbs rather than biscuits and this was very tasty. The filling was creamy and lemony. The condensed milk came in a 300 ml can. one can is just shy of 400 grams. In thw future I will just use one can and not bother taking a few tbs. out of a second can and not using the rest. It is a delicious cake and easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
La Donna Cucina July 09, 2010

5 Stars - a very easy cheesecake to make. A classic lemon no-bake cheesecake. I used gluten-free rice cookies to make the crumb base and made the recipe as stated. Actually -doubled the recipe quite easily to make 2 cheesecakes for my families Mothers' Day get-together. Loved the lemon flavour and I did add the lemon zest. 2 lemons used for each cheesecake (4 in total). A definite make again recipe for us. Made for *Australian NZ Forum Recipe Tag Game*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** May 10, 2008
No Bake Lemon Cheese Cake