Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Hershey's Bar Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Hershey's Bar Pie

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2002

      I made this and it was a huge success at Thanksgiving. I did change it up a little. I cooked a pie shell prior to adding the filling and then I covered the chocolate filling with fresh whipped cream with chocolate kisses on top in the middle for garnish. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Here we go again! The Zaar just doesn't offer enough stars for your recipes! This Hershey Bar Pie, hands down, has got to be the epitome of chocolate pies! It is soooo creamy, sweet, and chocolatey!! Appreciate you posting. Thanks much, Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Great recipe. I made a couple adjustments. Since I don't have a double boiler, I just microwaved the milk & marshmallows. Also I used an Oreo pie crust (slighter cheaper than the brand name graham cracker crust at my supermarket and works EXCELLENT with the chocolate flavors). Since I didn't have whipped cream I used Cool Whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      Hay, I agree with all the above. My crew was in heaven eating this, they just stood around the pie and ate till it was GONE! reminded some of us of the Chocolate Fudgecikle of our childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Wonderful! I made mine with real whipping cream, but I bet you could easily used Cool Whip. This was delicious and sooooo easy. A definite keeper. My boyfriend flipped over it. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      This is a chocolate dream cloud. The pie is really cool, but rich. My husband loves it. It is important to allow the melted marshmallow and chocolate to cool prior to combining with the whipped cream. If I am in a hurry, I sometimes pop it into the freezer for a bit. (Just don't forget it!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Oh my god! I think I'm in heaven. This pie came out delicious! I can't wait for my boyfriend to try this pie, he is going to love it! It was so simple to make. I know I will be making this all the time since I'm a chocolate lover! Thanks for the posting! Two thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2003

      This is definitely a huge hit for chocolate fans and even for everyone else. THis is very rich tasting but the almonds and crust makes it perfect and not too over-powering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Wow I loved the taste on this but I must have done something wrong as mine came out kinda of soggy instead of firmer like it should have but will definitely make again trying to find out where I made that mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Perfect! Super simple recipe that tastes like you slaved all day. I found this recipe in Boise Schools Presents: A Collection of Culinary Delights. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I first had this pie about 30 years ago. It is delicious. I had lost the recipe and am so glad I found it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very easy to assemble and tasty. I had about 1 1/2 cups of leftover chocolate Cool Whip which I used in place of the whipped cream. The pie tasted like a sweet & creamy Hershey bar which my husband loved. Next time I might try using unsweetened whipped cream for a less sweet dessert. Thanks, Karen. Into my cookbook it goes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

    • on April 26, 2009

      Easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This was extremely rich. A little too rich for DH, but I love sweets and ended up eating most of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      We all loved this. I used a homemade graham cracker crust. I made it in the morning and it was perfectly chilled and set for dinner dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I brought this to my son's school for their pie party and it was great..it went over really well! I think it tastes way better then making it from the pudding boxes. I would rec. chilling overnight so it is really set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      My family LOVES this pie. I get requests to make it for all birthdays and every Christmas and Thanksgiving. It is so awesome. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! What could be better than a chocolate pie?! I made a chocolate crust and used regular hershey bars rather than with almonds. I also used lite Cool Whip about 8 oz. This will be a simple one that I will make quite a bit! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      We loved this pie! It was very tasty, rich and EASY. My (autistic) son ate the other dessert I had pre-made for a dinner party, so he had to pick out a dessert (we used the 5 ingred or less filter here), shop for the ingredients AND make the pie. He passed with flying colors all around (with a little help from dad)! The look of pride on his face when he tasted his "creation" was worth a million stars! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Hershey's Bar Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 604.3
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    57%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 64.3 mg
    21%
    Sodium 295.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 42.6 g
    170%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites