Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2007

      I'm not goingn to rate these because I think I goofed around with the recipe too much LOL! I agreed with earlier reviewers and cut the brown sugar down to 1/8 c, and instead of raisins I threw in 1/8 c mini-chocolate chips. I guess I couldn't pass up the peanut butter/chocolate combo!! I also only had old-fashioned oats. We really liked these, but I had some trouble getting them to stay together. Some time in the fridge helped, and now they're only slightly crumbly. Good recipe...and fun to fiddle with!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Very nice! My dh commented that they have the consistency of rice crispy treats - but of course are healtier for you. We both enjoyed these. Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      tastes like chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This is amazing! I have made this several times now and my 1 year old just loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I chose this for the Healthy Choices ABC game, and I am so lad I did! Definitely easy and fast. I did have some problem mixing the two mixtures together, but I solved that by using my hands! I subbed chocolate chips for the raisins, and ended up with a chocolately mess my kids love! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Wow! Yummy Yum! The best granola bar I've EVER had. This recipe will now take over my TRIED AND TRUE ENERGY BARS that I make once a week. There is ONE problem...to be realistic...I figured mine at 12 bars because...c'mon! If I were to cut that pan into 24 bars it would just be a TASTE of the darn thing. So, my calorie/fat count on these was high per bar...(225 calories/6g fat) HOWEVER, I plan to "play" with this recipe a bit to help with that. Even 'Brown Sugar Splenda' will help some. All I know is, I will make these over and over. THANKS SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      These are wonderful. They are better than any storebought granola bar and very easy to make. I stick them in the freezer for a bit and it makes them easier to cut(not too long or they will be to hard to cut). We took these camping last time we went. I froze them in wax paper and they were wonderful as they thawed. My sister in law said that she had never tasted a granola bar this good. I use craisins instead of raisins. This time I added some white chocolate chips. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      These were very good and very easy. I think next time i will try adding more oats and less cereal. I might also try using less sugar and more peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      These are spectacular! They taste exacty like the peanut butter musli (granola) bars my mum got me as a child. I literally made these tonight while my husband duct out to the store. Just don't forget to press the mixture down as hard as you can (hands are great), if it is "loose" it will not form a large bar that you can slice, but rather crumbles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      These are so much easier than what I have been working with. I added flax seed, wheat germ, and sesame seeds, and doubled the amount of raisins, so I had to add a bit more peanut butter and some molasses to even it out. They came out very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This recipe was absolutely delish! I substituted the raisins for sunflower seeds, I also ran out of rice crispys and since I was making half the amount I used 3/4 cup rice crispys 1 1/4 cups of rolled oats ans 1/2 cup sunflower seeds - everyone who's tried both recipes preferred it this way It's very easy to make - as long as you follow the recipe and NOT do what I did 2nd time round, that is trying to convert everything to grams. It just resembled a crumbly mess with some clumps - although it was still tasty. I guess my math isn't as good as it should be... When successfully made everyone to my dad, to my friends at school loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Used 1/4 cup Splenda brown-sugar mix instead of brown sugar, otherwise prepared as directed. Easy to make and tastes better than store-bought bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      These are soooooo easy! I have made them about four times now. My family loves them. They don't have that overpowering sweet taste that the store bought ones have. I have used raisins and I have used 1/2C. of Gorp (equal parts M&M's, peanuts and raisins) Very good recipe thank you! Its now a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I'm giving this recipe 4 stars b/c they ended up being delicious, but I certainly had to make a lot of changes to make it work! I cut the recipe in half-but accidently used 1/4 cup light corn syrup + 1/4 cup honey. But if I hadn't done that, the bars would've fallen apart, so I'm glad I messed up! I used natural PB & omitted the raisins. I also only used 2 tbsp brown sugar & that worked fine. My husband loved them. This is the healthiest granola bar I could find on this site & I'm very glad they worked out. Thanks for sharing :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      To adapt these for my child with peanut allergies, I used sunflower butter instead (same texture and consistency of peanut butter, but made of sunflower seeds). And, I added about 1/4 cup of carob chips. Wow! They were awesome! Even my extremely picky 4 year old could hardly wait for us to be finished making them so she could try them. She ate one whole bar. That says loads in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I have to say...these are delicious. My son loves granola bars, and his little sister ate the last one. So I came across this recipe to calm things down at our house. I didn't have crispy rice, so I crunched up some Rice Chex cereal after measuring the 2 1/2 cups. Also, instead of raisins I used chocolate chips. Also, by sheer accident, we were almost out of light corn syrup, so I used half honey and half corn syrup. With the substitutions, I still turned out great. Nice recipe to have on hand. This would be a good one to have the kids help with rather than always making cookies with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      These are just great granola bars. I've made them about a dozen times now and went through withdrawal earlier this week when I didn't have the ingredients to make them. I cut the rice crispies to two cups and add 1/3 cup of wheat bran to up the fiber content. With 1/3 cup of chopped pecans and 1 cup of chocolate chips, they taste like chocolate chip cookies. There are so many good things to add. When I know I'm adding too much, the mixture does get a little dry. So, I add about a tablespoon of honey to the sugar mixture. Thanks for the great recipe. I think I'll be making these forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      Delicious. I made these for the kids and they devoured them.I found the sugar to be just the right amount for us. I added some milk chocolate chips to the oats, but the mixture was still very hot and they melted in with the peanut butter, but still tasted great. Thanks for such a easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      This comes together very easily and they taste great. I line my pan with foil to make it easier to lift them out and cut them into bars. We prefer dates so I subbed those for the raisin. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      As a matter of habit, I don't normally make things for the kids that have corn syrup in them, but this looked good enough to make an exception, and I am SO glad I did! They were so easy to make that I threw them together at midnight, while cleaning up the kitchen for the night. I added some wheat germ and ground flax, and used golden raisins/sultanas in addition to brown raisins. I almost threw in some dried cranberries and cherries, but decided to see how the basic bars turned out first. They were great! Much better than I'd anticipated, actually (and I'd figured they'd be pretty good, lol). I was also glad that the peanut butter flavor was not overwhelming, as it can be. Next time I'll definitely add the other fruits and maybe some coconut if dh isn't around. ;o) For dh's breakfast on the run, I cut the bars larger than suggested serving size; for the kids just hanging out around the house during the day I cut the pieces smaller (and for momma bear, I cut the pieces in between so they were just right, lol). This was the first of many granola-type bar recipes I'd planned to try on Zaar....my list just got a lot shorter as I can tell the standard was set high with these. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    25%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites