Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2008

      These are great, I made them with cheerios instead of rice crispies cereal and omitted the brown sugar. Very easy and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These are awesome and addicting! I have made them several times and they disappear pretty quick! (Took them along twice on road trips and they made a good in-the-car snack!) Last time I made them, I left out the brown sugar (found they were sweet enough without) and used Craisins instead of raisins, and added sunflower seeds and sliced natural almonds. Very tasty and oh how healthful! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      DH loves these bars! He now expects to have one to take to work each day!!! I've made a few times now and have tweaked it a bit to DH taste, like adding a few more raisins, a bit more peanut butter, and adding a sprinkle of chocolate chips. Fast, easy, and yummy! Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      My kids gave this 5 stars, I thought it was a little too sweet. I used a bit different cereal and did add some sliced almonds for some more crunch. Really quick and easy. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      My family of 5 LOVED this recipe, all the way down to our 21 month old! I substituted honey for the corn syrup, left out the raisins (hubby doesn't like them) and added shredded coconut! They turned out great. TIPS *I did find that I had to double the ingrediants in order to keep some around for more than a day and I found the best way to keep these firm enough to stay together is to either keep them in the fridge after they are cooled and cut or cook them on a very low humidity day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      I made these bars with my middle school cooking class. They were loved! At home I modified the recipe using brown rice syrup instead of corn syrup, 1/4 cup raw sugar and 3 tbls of ground flax seed ommiting a bit of crispy rice. The new version turned out chewy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Awesome!!! I used golden corn syrup instead of light and i wasnt' paying attention and didn't bring just the corn syrup and sugar to a boil. I also added the pb and vanilla at the same time. And i added choco chips. They turned out great regardless of my error. My hubby prefers them over store bought. This recipe is a keeper that's for sure. Thanks for posting it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Awesome and easy! I added craisins, chocolate chips and almond slivers! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Excellent! I made them today and they are almost gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I made this recipe twice today. You see I screwed up the first batch. I just put all the ingredients in a bowl without first boiling the liquids on the stove. So I tried to salvage it by just stirring it up. Came out good but the squares were too crumbly, still edible and tasty. I got it right the 2nd time and followed the recipe precisely. The boiled mix is the glue that holds it altogether obviously and the 2nd batch was excellent. Instead of raisins, I added 1/4 cup mini choc chips and 1/4 cup of slivered almonds. And I used the splenda-brand brown sugar. I really pressed the mix in the pan with some force and used a spatula so that it would form good tight squares. They came out excellent. To reduce calories, next time I will add the chips right on the top of the mix in the pan while it's still soft before pressing it down. This way I can spread them evenly and use just a sparce amount. I might also add some protein powder. My 6 yr old daughter really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Great recipe, for a fraction of the cost of store bought chewy granola bars. I added chocolate chips, next time I may add chopped peanuts. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Very Yummy! I did do some changes, though. First, I used about 1 1/2 C. of the crispy rice cereal, 1/2 C. of grape-nuts cereal, and 1/2 C. (or a little less) wheat germ. I left the rasins out, but added a handful of chocolate chips and a handful of butterscotch chips, after it cooled a bit. I pressed it into the pan on parchment paper so it would be easier to remove. I plan on wrapping these individually, and then putting them in the freezer for lunches. That is, if they last that long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      What a great snack! My little sister and I made these. They turned out great and were pretty simple. I did sub slivered almonds for the raisins, also put in 1/2 tsp almond extract. Thanks for a great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were pretty good so I decided to put them in baskets with other goodies for Christmas presents. I was looking for something a little different from the typical Christmas cookies. My sister liked them so much she asked for the recipe. I have to admit that I made one mistake. I decided to substitute mini chocolate chips (about 3/4 cup) for the raisins, but I did it while the mixture was still hot so they melted. I ended up with chocolate granola bars instead of chocolate chip granola bars, but they were still good. I would have preferred a recipe without peanut butter (even though the flavor was not over-powering), so I may experiment with some substitutions as other reviewers have suggested. I used a nylon spatula to flatten everything out then used my fingers to better compress it. It was not very messey and I had no problem at all with it staying together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I used corn flakes as I didn't have crispy rice cereal. Also added a few tablespoons of chocolate chips to fulfill my daily chocolate cravings. So good, my fiance ate most of them before I told them they were low fat. He had not idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Followed the recipe exactly omitting just the sugar, but I didn't think there was enough "wet" material to sufficiently cover the oats/cereal. Next time I think I'd double the peanut butter. The flavor was nice though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      OMG! Thank you soooo much! These were so easy, and taste wonderful! I omitted the raisins, but added 1/4 cup toasted, crumple almond slices. I also added 1/2 Cup chocolate chips, and 1/3 Cup coconut. I mixed everthing well, THEN added the chocolate chips, and did another quick mix with my hands before I spread it in my pan. Worked great... the chips didn't melt. I spread the mix with my hands which was a mistake because it stuck to my hands really badly. (But I did enjoy eating it off when I was done!). Next time I spray a rubber spatula with Pam and pack it down that way. That usually does the trick with sticky stuff. Anyway.... FABULOUS! I'll be making them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      These are excellent bars! I have made them twice now, once with Molasses like another reviewer mentioned, but we didn't like the flavor it added. The second time I made it, I didn't add brown sugar, did add chocolate chips and walnuts, and used honey instead of corn syrup. They were awesome! They were a little crumbly, but so good! Now I don't need to buy expensive granola bars anymore! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      Mine were not crumbly at all, as others have experienced. In fact, they were really sticky. These are VERY much like scotcher-roos without the chocolate on top. I was looking for something a little healthier, I should have known by the ingredients :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      really good tasting! Next time I'm going to mix everything together then add some mini-chocolate chips just before pressing in the pan so they won't melt. I plan on making these again. Even though they crumbled slightly the taste is so good I don't care.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    25%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes