129 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Really good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karlaknighton January 16, 2011

I love these! They are so much better than the ones I've had from the store. I did replace the corn syrup with honey and reduced the brown sugar very slightly. I did not find them dry at all and am anxious for my grandkids to try them because I'm sure they'll love them, too. Thanks for this quick, easy and tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra November 06, 2010

This is a great recipe that I have been using for my son who has multiple food allergies. I just substitute the peanut butter for soynut butter and I add in some craisins and he loves them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baking Bunny October 29, 2010

Yummy! My kids and their freinds love these> i can not keep them around> I add chocolate chips most of the time but these are very adaptable to your taste

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bb028 October 14, 2010

simply wonderful, i've been making these for a few months now, and wow, the kids love them, the hubby loves them, and even his co-workers love them, have request to make them all the time for the boys at work!!!! So easy and I don't think I've made the same type twice, added what ever was in baking draw and always came ot great. only thing is if you add more filler you need to increase the sauce to compansate for it, but very easy to do. also have used nutella instead of the peanut butter, so the girls can have them at school.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef assig September 16, 2010

amazing. but didn't use that much sugar, and sub'd the corn syrup with fresh honey. Added dried cranberries and sunflower seeds ... used special K cereal instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dobermanmom July 10, 2010

These were so easy and absolutely delicious. I was in our RV and didn't have some items so I used honey instead of the light corn syrup, crushed multigrain cheerios instead of the rice cereal and then added about 2 Tbsp of sesame seeds and 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds with craisins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna #7 May 01, 2010

I made these to finish up a box of Rice Krispies of which my kiddos had tired. I used some craisins in addition to the raisins. They really enjoyed these! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedspeech March 08, 2010

I'm not going to give a rating right now because I don't think my batch turned out correctly, and I'd hate to punish a recipe with such positive reviews without giving it a second chance. For starters, I have no corn syrup in my dorm room; I ended up substituting a very thick simple syrup to make up for that. I also didn't know how long to leave the sugar/syrup mix on the heat, so I left it on for about 1.5 minutes, then added the peanut butter. As soon as the PB hit the hot liquid, it siezed up like crazy; when I tried to mix it into the oats and cereal, I ended up with a dry, crumbly mess. I added 1 egg and 1/3 cup of milk to the mixture and baked it for about 10 minutes to rescue it. Next time, I will try to remove the sugar/syrup from the heat as soon as it comes to a boil, and I'll use commercial corn syrup instead of homemade. Hopefully the next batch works properly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cannonmonkey March 02, 2010

Loved these bars! I used sunflower seeds for 1/2 c. of the rice cereal, otherwise left everything the same. Easily adaptable- just keep the wet and dry ingredient ratio the same. Parchment paper makes clean-up a snap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pegwhitens February 21, 2010
No-Bake Granola Bars