Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2010

      i made these to have sth somewhat healthy to bring to school because the cafeteria is disgusting and i don't want to have to go to the pizza place across the street every day. i couldn't find rice crispies or corn syrup (i live in germany) so i used crushed cornflakes and maple syrup. i omitted the sugar and used about 2/3 cup of syrup. unfortunately the bars didn't stick together, but i just crumbled them up and now i eat it as cereal for breakfast. very tasty and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I brought these bars to work on "Go Red for Women Day" and everyone that tried them raved about them. Yes, they were extremely easy to make and very delicious. The only issue that I had was trying to get them out of my 9 x 13 inch glass dish. They were very hard. I know the recipe says "ungreased" pan but perhaps it should say "greased"? Just curious. Has anyone else had that issue?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These were so yummy and easy to make! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      I, personally, didn't like these all that well. (Then again, it could have been because my Rice Krispies were quite stale.) I guess I'm just too spoiled by the recipes that contain butter or margarine and are baked. So, after trying a bite or two of these, I crumbled them back up, added some margarine, and baked them for 30 minutes, taking tips from another recipe. I will say, once they were baked, I REALLY liked the taste of these ingredients, with the addition of margarine. So, I will probably keep your ingredient list as my default to use with the modifications I made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Wow! These are so good and so easy, I am wondering just why I haven't done this before? I did add about 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips. My husband thinks I am a the bomb for making these! Thank you for sharing this easy and remarkable little recipe. LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Update: I now make these granola bars on a weekly basis to pack in lunch boxes. I love that you can change up the nuts/dried fruits and add spices. I have posted some photos to show others how I prepare and wrap these, so I hope someone finds it helpful. I prepare the recipe and press it into a cookie sheet. Cool and cut into approx. 18 bars. For the kids, I wrap one bar individually in waxed paper, but for my husband I wrap 2 per pkg. Each bar is roughly the size of a commercially packaged granola bar. This recipe is so economical, it is unbelievable how much money I save. So thanks so much Spatchcock, this is one of my top Zaar recipe picks. Original review June 15/09: Delicious and budget friendly. I hate to pay $3.49 for 6 little granola bars! This is very budget friendly and I know exactly what is in them. I added coconut and almonds and increased the corn syrup just a bit to make up for these additions. They were great! Thx so much spatchcock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Fantastic! I used honey instead of corn syrup, and sprinkled chocolate chips on top after pressing into the pan. Totally had the crisp yet chewy texture of the store bought granola bars. Thank you for this hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I doubled my fluid after reading some of the reviews and the result is great and addictive too - made a big slab too ! No problems with setting or crumbling - made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Five stars doesn't do this recipe enough justice. Let me give you guys a hint as to how good this is. 1) I signed up just to tell everyone how good this is 2) I made some yesterday and its all gone. In fact, I shared with my neighbors and they already are asking for more! We all agree this is the best granola bar we've ever had. 3) This is GREAT as is, and needs no alterations but you can also play with this. I got an idea to make honey nut bars instead, swapping honey for the corn syrup and chopped walnuts instead of peanut butter and it was good too! I also plan on swapping choc chips instead of raisins in the original recipe to make chocolate chip granola bars. Perfect recipe and thanks soooo much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was great! Very easy to make with minimal ingredients needed. I followed the recipe as stated except I added chocolate chips. Just don't make the same mistake I did and add the chocolate to the warm mixture...all the chocolate melted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      I loved this recipe it was easy and my kids loved it! I didn't use the peanut butter and I added chocolate chips to it once I coated the dry ingredients with the sugar and corn syrup mixture I didnt find that it was dry once I put it in my 9x13 pan because while it was warm I put a piece of waxpaper on it and pressed down on it to compact the mixture in the pan ( I also sprayed the pan with non stick spray) and cut the bars shortly after that and they held together and my kids loved them. I also added a little cinnamon to the sugar and syrup mixture while it was coming to a boil. I will be making many variations of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Excellent taste and so easy. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar and it was sweet enough. However, they don't stick together well. I am having a difficult time cutting them. Is there a trick to it? I also pressed it together really hard but they still crumbles. Sigh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe....have made it several times with different dried fruits and also with my personal favorite...chocolate chips! : ) We are big fans of cinnamon, so I also added a bit to the recipe. Super good and super easy.....a great no-stress recipe for my children to help with as well!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Great recipe! I made it as stated, but can't wait to add more stuff as others have done. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      A great recipe for quick, easy granola bars. I used 2-1/2 cups of puff wheat cereal instead of the crispy rice . I divided the dry ingredients into 2 bowls and added coconut to one bowl (some don't care for coconut). I had to add a bit of honey to the mix for some extra stickiness. I then pressed each half batch into 8X8 square pans. They turned out great! I cut and wrapped the coconut bars in wax paper to give to dad for a nice lunch treat at work. Thanks for a yummy, easy recipe! I'll definitely be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      These were great! Mine came out a little too dry, so they didn't hold together well. I skipped the raisins and added walnuts and almonds (after throwing them through the food processor). I packed these into mini muffin tins, because I don't have a 9x13 pan, they popped out perfectly! I'll be making these again soon and I'll try using a bit less dry ingredients so they stick together better. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      These are 10 times better than the store bought bars and super simple. I'm going to try mini chocolate chips in place of the raisins next time. Tip: if using regular oatmeal and not the quick, just use 1 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

    • on May 13, 2009

      This is the second time I've used this recipe as a guideline to make a tasty treat. This time I used some store brand Sugar Crisp and some stale granola that I wanted to get rid of :) I left out the raisins and guessed on the amount of peanut butter.. just enough to cover the staleness of the granola! This recipe is great because the ingredients are always on hand in my cupboards. Thanks spatchcock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      When it comes to granola bars, I'm not sure you can get any better than this ~ I especially liked the inclusion of raisins & PB! And, although I like light corn syrup, since I now have a great deal of honey on hand (thanks to the recent honey swap!) I followed others who made this & used half honey & half corn syrup! This is definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in All New Zaar Cookbooks tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    25%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites