Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2012

      I didn't have enough corn syrup so I had to use maple syrup. I guess it was not enough sticky. When I cut them in bars, they didn't hold their shape. But they taste very good. Thanks spatchcock :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      These are so delicious. It was hard to stop eating them.. They are perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      These were Awesome! I followed the recipe except I added some mini chcolate chips while I was pressing them in the pan..They're just great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      These are excellent, the best granola bar I have ever eaten. I substituted honey for karo, grape nut cereal, and natural PB. It gave it a more crunchy texture which my husband likes. Next time I'm going to try the karo lite instead of honey to reduce the calories and sugar. All in all I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Fantastic find! I was looking for an egg, milk, and soy free bar for my husband to eat while skiing this season. I substituted 1/2 cup wheat germ for the raisins and used natural peanut butter, and they were perfect.

      They do set hard and fast, so you do not want to be interrupted by a toddler raiding the spice cabinet while putting these together. I made fists and pressed them in with the backs of my fingers to keep from sticking. Next time I will cut them before they set completely; they are difficult to separate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      These are super quick, and easy! I made 1/2 batch so they'd stay fresh, though they'd freeze well too. I will decrease sugar next time, they were really sweet because I also added mini chocolate chips. (Note: you may want to add chocolate to the top after they've cooled a bit, my chips wound up melting and wound up with chocolate bars - still good, but not what I was aiming for.) Looking forward to experimenting with flavors/ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      These are great. First time I made as per recipe. Second time I reduced the brown sugar a little, used Kashi Go Lean instead of rice krispies, and added one scoop of whey protein powder just before I mixed in the cereal. Great high protein snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      These are delicious and so easy to make! I like that they are simple, not too sweet. Sometimes the best food is uncomplicated. I cut into long bars and wrapped in wax paper like shown in picture but I taped it shut since twisting the ends just came apart. You might need to rinse your knife when cutting since the corn syrup sticks a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

    • on February 23, 2011

      These bars were excellent. I substituted Kashi GoLean for the rice krispies and used honey instead of corn syrup. I will surely be making these again. A really great snack for school lunches. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I love these! They are so much better than the ones I've had from the store. I did replace the corn syrup with honey and reduced the brown sugar very slightly. I did not find them dry at all and am anxious for my grandkids to try them because I'm sure they'll love them, too. Thanks for this quick, easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      This is a great recipe that I have been using for my son who has multiple food allergies. I just substitute the peanut butter for soynut butter and I add in some craisins and he loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Yummy! My kids and their freinds love these> i can not keep them around> I add chocolate chips most of the time but these are very adaptable to your taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      simply wonderful, i've been making these for a few months now, and wow, the kids love them, the hubby loves them, and even his co-workers love them, have request to make them all the time for the boys at work!!!! So easy and I don't think I've made the same type twice, added what ever was in baking draw and always came ot great. only thing is if you add more filler you need to increase the sauce to compansate for it, but very easy to do. also have used nutella instead of the peanut butter, so the girls can have them at school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      amazing. but didn't use that much sugar, and sub'd the corn syrup with fresh honey. Added dried cranberries and sunflower seeds ... used special K cereal instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      These were so easy and absolutely delicious. I was in our RV and didn't have some items so I used honey instead of the light corn syrup, crushed multigrain cheerios instead of the rice cereal and then added about 2 Tbsp of sesame seeds and 1/4 cup of sunflower seeds with craisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I made these to finish up a box of Rice Krispies of which my kiddos had tired. I used some craisins in addition to the raisins. They really enjoyed these! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I'm not going to give a rating right now because I don't think my batch turned out correctly, and I'd hate to punish a recipe with such positive reviews without giving it a second chance. For starters, I have no corn syrup in my dorm room; I ended up substituting a very thick simple syrup to make up for that. I also didn't know how long to leave the sugar/syrup mix on the heat, so I left it on for about 1.5 minutes, then added the peanut butter. As soon as the PB hit the hot liquid, it siezed up like crazy; when I tried to mix it into the oats and cereal, I ended up with a dry, crumbly mess. I added 1 egg and 1/3 cup of milk to the mixture and baked it for about 10 minutes to rescue it. Next time, I will try to remove the sugar/syrup from the heat as soon as it comes to a boil, and I'll use commercial corn syrup instead of homemade. Hopefully the next batch works properly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Loved these bars! I used sunflower seeds for 1/2 c. of the rice cereal, otherwise left everything the same. Easily adaptable- just keep the wet and dry ingredient ratio the same. Parchment paper makes clean-up a snap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    25%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes