Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2011

      These are delicious - very addictive!! I made a couple of small changes: subbed honey for the corn syrup, used organic puffed brown rice cereal and natural peanut butter and reduced the brown sugar to 1/4 c. for a healthy treat. I found the secret to making them stay together is to press them into the pan as hard as you can. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I was looking for a good granola/cereal type breakfast bar to make for my picky toddler, sure I could go and buy them at the store but they are full of preservatives...I was so glad that I found this recipe..It turned out great and was easy as 1-2-3.. I added chocolate chips as well..another things was I melt just a enough chocolate to coat the top..I firmly patted the mixture into the pan and when they cooled and I cut them they held together just fine..next time I will add a little of coconut and probably omit the peanut butter upping the corn syrup just a tad...thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      These bars are easy to make and taste good. They even freeze well. I made them exactly as directed in the recipe, but the next time I make them I will omit the brown sugar. DH needs to cut down on the sugar and I think the corn syrup will make it sweet enough for us. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Pretty good and nice snack for adults and kids. used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. senseicheryl - to make bars soft, don't boil syrup and sugar on high, use medium heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      My kids(including my husband) thought they were great and kept asking for more. I put chocolate chips instead of raisins and they were quite the simple treat. The closest to store bought granola bars I have made yet, I have been trying lots of different recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      These were extremely good exactly as written. I did not change a thing except to use bulk 'crispy rice' cereal from our co-op and bulk organic peanut butter. Turned out great and were a snap to make. My only caveat would be to work quickly getting this into the pan. It sets up quite rapidly. Furthermore it is really sticky so I may mix the wet and dry with two buttered or PAM sprayed spoons next time. And there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      These are the best granola bars, and so easy to fix. I didn't have the full amount of peanut butter so I added about 1/3 cup of butterscotch chips. They are great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2003

      A good way to get the kids to eat healthy, but these were a little too dry. I made exactly as directed, except used natural PB and added 1T molasses, which I would think would make it more moist. I'll try again, maybe use a bit more molasses and add some choc chips. Also, I didn't think it was too sweet, maybe because of the natural PB which does not have the extra sugar and salt of regular PB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      These are delicious!! I decided to try them out with 1/4 C. mini m & m's and 1/4 C. mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. I also subbed honey for the corn syrup and reduced the brown sugar to 1/3 C. packed. They were so simple and quick to make. My 3-year old loves to help me bake and cook so this was perfect for us!! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Nice chewy granola bars my teenagers have deemed better than the boxed ones. I do add mini chocolate chips to them as I am mixing it togerther. I have also subbed the peanutbutter with nutella and it was a huge hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This recipe is very similar to my stand-by recipe, Rice Krispies Peanut Butter Granola Bars, but with more oats and more puffed rice to the same stickies. So the lesson of PUSH REALLY HARD to make them stay in bar form is even more applicable to this recipe! I added 1/3 cup of mini chocolate chips too ... Mix, PRESS HARD, chill, and cut into 16 bars (that was all the smaller I could stand to cut these yummy bars). The sticky stuff (which is easier heated in 30-second bursts in the microwave, stirring after each until it just starts to bubble) tastes just like it should go in a Butterfingers bar, so I was surprised that drizzling chocolate on top didn't bring that out. It's good, but since I don't prefer a drier bar, I'll stick with my stand-by.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      These were so easy and YUMMY!! i will be making lots of these in the years to come. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      I found these to be really easy to make and not too dry for me!! These will be part of my halloween hand outs. Great for the kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

    • on November 25, 2013

      Thank you for this wonderful and adaptable recipe. I've made it as is several times. I've also substituted various nuts and trail mixes for the raisins (usually more than 1/2 cup) and it's always delicious. Yesterday I tried a new variation which also came out great - with some tweaking. I substituted maple syrup for the corn syrup, butter for the peanut butter, and a cup or so of whole pecans for the raisins. The mixture didn't hold together at all, so I added more rice cereal until the ratio seemed right and baked it at 300 for about 20 minutes - until the pecans started to brown. Once it cooled it held together well and tastes like pecan pie! Another great way to use what is now a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      These are so yummy and perfect for a mid-morning or afternoon snack (or even for dessert). I am allergic to soy and almost every store-bought granola bar has soy in it so these are wonderful! I have made them twice. One time I used 1/4 cup corn syrup and 1/4 cup honey and added mini chocolate chips on top before pressing into the pan. REALLY good. The other time I used Nutella instead of peanut butter because my hubby is allergic to peanuts and did 1/4cup maple syrup and 1/4 cup honey because I was out of corn syrup. These were good but super sweet. I definitely prefer the peanut butter ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      This is a good base recipe. I like to experiment with adding in different things. This time I used honey in place of the corn syrup and added in wheat germ, white choc. chips and sunflower kernels. Much better than the store bought bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      Very good!! My kids love them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Very good! Love the fact that they are not baked, and I did use half honey for the corn syrup amount, I also added 1/2 cup sunflower seeds. You could do so much with this recipe, add coconut, drizzle with chocolate, add m&m's for a holiday treat, thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      These are simple, quick & so delicious. My 1st time at making homemade granola bars and i have shared this recipe with 3 girlfriends already who love them. We used holiday rice krispies and I added coconut & sliced almonds inside the mix and added mini ch.chips & mini marshmallows on top. Kids loved them. My favorite part of this recipe is it's everything you would normally have in the cupboard. No crazy ingredients. Thank you so much for sharing, this is now apart of my recipe book ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    25%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites