Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2010

      These bars are really good. They remind me a lot of 'Get Up & Go' Bars, but without the big crunch (the others are made with Grape-nuts cereal). The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup corn syrup, and 1/4 cup of honey. I think the honey adds a great flavor to the bars. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe, I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      I've never had a lot of success with 'no bake' granola bars...until now. This is a terrific recipe. So easy and quick to make. I didn't have everything specified in the recipe, but was able to substitute nicely. That's the beauty of a recipe like this. I didn't have enough craisins, so added some diced dates, pecans in place of the almonds, and because it goes so well with peanut butter, I threw in some milk chocolate chips. Thanks Seasoned Cook for a wonderful treat. Made for the Auzzie/NZ Recipe Swap #26

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      These are awesome!! I love, love, love cranberry and almond together. I followed the recipe almost exactly, the only change was I replaced the vanilla with almond extract. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Filled with things I like and not overly sweet. Even though I packed mine down hard they were pretty airy. I used "quick oats". I've never heard of quick rolled oats so I assume I used the right thing. I'd make a few modifications next time, but overall pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I've made this a few time for my husband to take in his lunch. He loves it (I don't eat peanut butter - suspected allergy - but it sure looks good). I use sunflower seeds instead of almonds (less $$$) and also throw in a little flax seed. After pressing in pan I chill in fridge then cut into bars(this cuts beautifully), wrap each in saran wrap, throw them all in a freezer bag. He justs grabs them from freezer as needed and lets me know when he's out. Last time I doubled the recipe and put it in a 10x15 jelly roll pan. The bars were a little thicker but I just cut them a bit smaller. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      You weren't kidding when you describe these as addictive! I have made these twice now and they are the only granola bar recipe I have tried that sticks together so well. I think I've been successful with them sticking together because I let them set for at least 4 hours after pressing them into the pan. Thanks for posting, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Recipe was really yummie but unfortunately my bars wouldn't stick so well, really don't know what went wrong!! So we had chunks and crumbs.. But still tasted good though, next time I will use less oats, maybe that will help them stick better together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      These are great. The kids loved making them. We put in white chips instead of the nuts. The one thing about them is that they are very sticky and do not hold as well as I hoped. We individually wrapped them in wax paper and stuck them in the freezer. Beats the store bought brand that has HFCS in it. Also, I'm going to put them in a smaller pan next time - like a 9 x 9. The 13 x 9 is just way to big and made the bars thin. Thanks again for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Awesome!! We all loved these so much.. I have never made granola bars before and these were so simple and turned out great. I will enjoy playing around with this in the future by mixing different fruits and nuts into the mix. I had my family over for lunch yesterday and I gave them these as a snack, later in the afternoon and they were met with much praise, so I sent them home with a bunch of them. Another thing I loved about this recipe is how much cheaper it is to make these at home than buy bars from the store and with the yield it is a great thing to put in the cookie jar for the kids to eat. A great recipe Seasoned Cook I am so glad I tried these and will definitely be making again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Tasty granola bars, but mine didn't set up as hard as I would have liked. I will definintely make these again and see what happens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Yummy! I made these this morning and was surprised at how easy and good they were. I will definitely make them again and try adding some dried apricots, or dried cherries, macadamias, cashews, or maybe even a little chocolate. This is a recipe that while really good the way it is gives so many options to play with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I have made these twice. The first time I followed the recipe to a T and everybody LOVED them. The second time (today) I used Muesli instead of the rice crispies and I used 1/2 almonds and 1/2 pecans and chopped dried apricots. I also substituted some of the corn syrup for honey and then backed off on the brown sugar a bit. DELICIOUS, easy and I like being able to control the sugar content. I am amazed at the versatility of this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This is going to be a firm favourite in our house. Kids are anti-nut so I subbed choc chips and used normal rolled oats. Also threw in 3/4 cup of sunflower seeds. I am not a huge fan of too much PB but these are great, just enough for flavour but not gluggy. I love the versatility of this recipe. Muesli bars are expensive but I won't be buying any more. I am impressed. My batch also made 24 bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I have never attemped a no-bake granola bar and was very impressed with this process! So easy with beautiful results! I made some changes due to what I had on hand and personal preference... I used creamed honey instead fo c. syrup (will use less next time). Used one box of organic granola cereal (3 cups) and one cup oats. Added flax seed meal, sunflower seeds and golden raisins, and left out the coconut. I will add more dried fruit next time, but they were still very good and filling! Thanks so much for posting!! (My batch made 24 bars) ::UPDATE:: I thought these were good right after being made but I just had one out of the tupperware a day later and "WOW!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This is a great no bake recipe...so versitile!! I've made it several times now using different fruits and nuts each time. My favourite was with a combo of a mix of dried sultana's, apples, apricots and pear with sunflower seeds, chopped walnuts and flaked almonds. Great for kids and adults alike.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (937 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    41%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 62.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes