Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Granola Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Granola Balls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2009

      Great recipe! Easy and delicious. I used baby oats and skipped toasting them. I used walnuts for the nuts and dried cherries for the fruit. I added about 1/2 cup carob chips after cooling the mixture. I like the idea of shaping them like balls instead of bars. I had to take the pictures quickly because they got devoured! Made for February 2009 Veg Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Yum, these are great and so easy to make as well. I subbed agave nectar for the honey to make it vegan, and it worked just fine. I used a mixture of hemp seeds, cashews and walnuts. Thanks for posting, made for the Dec 08 veg swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Five star and fantastic - what more can I say except I nearly ate the lot !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These were quick, easy and delicious!! Great snack to bring to work when you need a little energy. I used a cookie scoop to form the granola bites

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2014

      Really good, and healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      I didn't rate this recipe because although they taste amazing, I could not for the life of me get them to stay in balls. I'm currently munching on the remains regardless but I was really hoping to have a little handy snack for my toddlers as my youngest is obsessed with nuts. I omitted the cranberries and doubled the raisins and I put a handful of almonds and walnuts in the food processor to chop up. I did run out of honey and didn't quite have the full 1/2 cup but I tossed in a bit of corn syrup to make up for it (or so I thought)... could this be why they didn't turn out for me?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      These are absolutely delicious. I love the flavour combination of the oats with the coconut, nut butter and raisins. Soo tasty! I made half the recipe using vanilla almond butter (cause I didnt have pb on hand) and therefore leaving out the sugar and reducing the honey a tad. I was still able to form the mixture into balls, although it probably was a bit less easy without the aditional stickyness.
      Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recipe with us, JB!
      Made and reviewed for my chosen chef during Veggie Swap #42 January 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Great recipe! I didn't add raisins because I don't care for them, so I doubled the cranberries. I used half honey and half real maple syrup, and left out the sugar completely. I added vanilla flavored protein powder, which has some sweetness to it. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      These are very good! So easy to make. I did not add raisins because of my own personal preferance and used chopped almonds for the nuts. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Honestly - EVEN better than I thought they would be! :) I left out the coconut as I couldn't find the dried kind anywhere, but didn't really miss it! Other than that I followed exactly! My only suggestion is to make sure you remove the mixture and put it in another bowl to cool, otherwise even after 10 (and even 15) minutes when you reach in the pan it will still be hot to to the touch. DH (who hates "healthy" food) even tried one and loved it, he wants to try these with chocolate chips instead of the craisins/raisins, which I think would be great too. Very versatile! I love that they're a little easier to transport (and work with) than the homemade bars are. Thank you so much for sharing - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These are absolutely delicious!!! Next time I may use 1/8 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup peanut butter because of personal preference. These are not going to last in my house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      So yummy! I decided to indulge a bit and put a few premium chocolate chips in and all I can say is WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These were sooo yummy! I mixed them up then discovered I didn't have time to roll them, and I was pleased that putting the pan over low heat was all it took to roll them an hour or so later. I had difficulty with the finished product hardening quite a bit despite being stored in airtight containers, but I think that is b/c I was short on honey and had to throw in some light corn syrup. I used pepitas for the nuts, and all cranberries. Yum, these are great and I am so pleased to have a healthy treat to offer iwth all my Christmas ones! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      What wonderful little treats! I didn't have dried cranberries, so I just used more raisins. For the nuts I used walnuts and pinenuts. We took these with us on an outing with friends and they were perfect. Thanks! Made for veg*n swap Oct 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Made for Aus/NZ - Make My Recipe Edition 5. These were very good and I was able to make the gluten free by using gluten free oats. A nice recipe for when you want cookies, but don't want to heat up the kitchen by using the oven. Thank for posting this January Bride!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      It is so nice to have a homemade snack recipe that is packed with protein and healthy. I LOVE the combination of almond slivers and walnuts, as suggested. The raisins and cranberries are perfect additions, too... don't leave them out! In fact, next time I think I will add a few more each of: nuts, cranberries & raisins. *Note - I did over-cook the peanut butter mixture AND the coconut/oatmeal. I didn't want to let that affect my rating because it was entirely my fault (note to self: don't make this recipe while trying to do several other things!). I'm excited to make them again. Thanks for the snack! ~Made for the Aussie/NZ swap # 16~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      A great treat for begetarians, as my son & his wife will tell you (& great for those of us who aren't, too!) ~ so easy to make, as well! Of course one of the things that drew me to this recipe is the use of 'crunchy peanut butter,' a REAL STAPLE in my kitchen, with a backup jar ALWAYS there! I also enjoyed including both raisins AND cranberries! A great, great treat! Many thanks! [Made & reviewed as a bonus tag for one of my invitees to Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Granola Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.3
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    40%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 113.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 27.6 g
    110%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites