Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Fudge Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Fudge Cookies

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2004

      I use to make this reciepe when I was a kid. I forgot all about it. Now I can pass this one one to my kids. Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty receipe. and some great childhood memories with "my mommy". Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Wonderful! I've made this recipe a bunch of times and like it much better than my old no-bake recipe. They always turn out just right. I've found the recipe can hold quite a bit more oatmeal than called for, that way I can justify eating them for breakfast :p

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These are fantastic. I used organic peanut butter, and replaced some of the oatmeal with coconut. I found it easier to mix in the PB and oatmeal with the heat still on. Next time I make them I'm going to try Hershey's Special Dark cocoa. DangerChef says Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      This was a welcomed "blast from the past". My momma used to make these cookies for me and my brothers and sisters. I actually saw some of these cookies the other day in the bakery section of a well known grocery store chain and picked up a package...they were tasty...BUT...your recipe was delicious!!! Tonight I shared these homemade treats with my son. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Thanks for posting this recipe! I used to make these with my mom. I did make a couple of changes: for some reason I always remember mom using a full stick of butter so I did too, I reduced the sugar a little (about a cup and a half), and added a scoop of whey protein (we're trying to get more protein in our overall diet so I decided to try it). They turned out great! Very fudge-y but still set up firm. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      Good recipe. I added a square of unsweetened baking chocolate for an extra chocolatey flavor, otherwise I made as is. The peanut butter flavor wasn't overpowering and I really liked these for when I needed a chocolate fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Perfect. Although I did change it slightly since I was already making them and realized I didn't have an vanilla flavoring, so I used about a half teaspoon of almond flavoring. You can tell it's different, but it's good. Someone asked me at work if I put Amaretto in it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Loved these! Very easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand. I'm ashamed to say I think I ate 10 cookies the first day... I'll just blame that on being pregnant! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Perfect! Will add coconut next time to satisfy my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      YUMMMMM! I added Coconut, because I love Coconut and they were the best EVER! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Wonderful! Make sure you boil for at least 3 minutes to help the cookie set up. I accidently added too much peanut butter but was able to save the batch by just adding some extra oatmeal and letting it soak in the mixture for a few minutes before dropping on a lightly greased cookie sheet ( I was out of waxed paper.) Chilled in the frig for about 30 minutes and then ate about 4 of them before stopping myself. Stored in the frig to keep fresh. Thanks for dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      we followed the recipe closely but these ended up really dry and crumbly. The flavor was good but they just wouldn't stay together at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      My husband said these tasted close to some cookies his mom used to make. I did not like them at all, they tasted too much like bitter chocolate. There are three adults eating them right now and we all agreed on the 3 out of 5 rating. All directions were followed exactly. They were better than a recipe I found from better homes and gardens magazine, but the search still continues...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      These are always a treat! Try adding some chopped peanuts, pecans, or walnuts, and some coconut to the mix... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These are awesome! One of our favorite cookies!! Easy, too! Thank you for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Yummy!! We received these in a cookie swap from Goochie137 and both my kids loved them! Chocolatey and tasty!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I remember making these when I was a kid with my mother. These are our 2nd favorite peanut butter recipe that is posted on this site. Thanks for posting this. We love these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      My dh sure did like these (no bakes are his favorite cookie!). I wasn't thrilled with the way they crumbled. I made a second batch and cooked them a bit longer and they were more glossy and less crumbly, but a bit too chewy. I'll make them again and keep playing with the cook time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Every once in awhile I will try out a different No-Bake recipe with different results. I have to say this recipe has to best consistency of all of recipes I have tried.....they taste great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      Pamela, I have to confess that I have made several attempt in the past to make no bake cookies, but the NEVER turned out, and they are my favorite cookies. But I wanted to give it another try, since it has been years since I attempted. I picked your recipe and they turned out perfect and just like the pictures I will never be afraid to make them again. I thinkt he trick was I cooked the sugar mixture the whole 3 minutes and I used a timer. After making your recipe. I did a search for peanut butter no bake cookies, and I found one by Imperia Magna I believe, (sorry I didn't keep the number) and those also turned out perfect. I cooke dthos also for 3 minutes. Thank you for breaking my bad luck with no bakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Fudge Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1041 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.1
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    37%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes