Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-bake Fake Twinkies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-bake Fake Twinkies

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      YUM! And perfect for carb counting as I cook for a diabetic, ty SOOOOO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I followed recipe almost exactly. I skipped the part about washing foam rubber in hot soapy water. Guess I shouldn't have skipped that part. Not that they were bad tasting just not quite the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      I'm a ditz! I really thought twice at these. I think Linda0223 is not sure if you are joking or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

    • on December 03, 2008

      Soooo funny; made and served exactly as posted and while they didn't last as long as the real twinkies - there was no differance in taste - Kids loved them and ate it all, the same kids who won't Touch a carrot to save their lives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I love the nutritional info. :) I'll bet that these go bad before real twinkies do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Oh, that's hilarious!!! Thanks for the laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Wow, please don't listen to those idiots who have no sense of humor. And to who ever supposedly had their ten year old make this, their kid must ride the shortbus to school. Most ten year olds aren't even that stupid. This was pretty funny. Thanks for the laugh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Awesome! I used these to make deep fried twinkies. Hold on State Fair--I got a winner! LMAO Thanks--and I'd never throw anything at someone with such a great recipe ;) Harley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      This is probably the best recipe I have ever read! Thanks for the laugh!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

    • on November 18, 2007

      This was just the recipe I needed to take the pressure out of what to serve for a potluck Thanksgiving. Thanks for the laughs. It also made me realize I need to go on a diet, if I even considered looking at this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Hilarious!!! Some people just need to learn to laugh a little... that's what makes life so fun and worth living!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This is too funny! However in refernece to the poster below the questions beg to be asked, 1. Why was a 10 year old on the internet unsupervised? and 2. where was the adults while the kid was cuttin up the couch? Carry on Bobbie Girl! No warning needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      My daughter (10 yrs. old) made this receipe and ruined one of our sofas -- Not Funny -- Please post a warning about this next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      OMG lol... I bit. Thank you for this recipe. It seems to have a much higher nutritional content than the original too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

    • on January 21, 2006

      ROFLOL! Worth the effort thanks. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Great treat! By the time I had gotten all the steps done, my craving for fat, sugar and rubber was long gone! In fact, I think I lost a pound by step 7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      I love this recipe, I made it just like it is except for a couple of changes for our family's taste. I used deisel instead of lard and Splenda instead of sugar. For the cushion, I used my husband's old Harley seat. Definitely gave it that biker flavor my family loves. Besides that, I wouldn't change a thing. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-bake Fake Twinkies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.3
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    91%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes