Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Easy Corn Flake Crunchies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Easy Corn Flake Crunchies

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2007

      I made these for our school bake sale, and have been making them for years. My only difference is that I use 1 1/2 cups peanut butter and 6 cups of corn flakes. I don't use the optional ingredients. I also spread them into a 9 x 13 dish and cut them into bars instead of mounding them. They are ALWAYS a big hit! I'm thrilled that someone has them posted, so I can NEVER lose the recipe! I came upon it by accident, since I really didn't know what they are called. We called it Corn Flake Candy growing up, and I've seen it called Peanut Butter Crunch and Peanut Butter Cereal Bars. Whatever you call them they are delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I first made these in 8th grade home economics over 20 years ago. So excited to find the recipe again! Another fun variation is to add mini butterscotch chips or mini chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      So good! My mom used to make bar cookies that taste like these, but I hadn't had them in a really long time. I made a 1/2 recipe and got 21 cookies out of it. By the way, I ran out of corn syrup so I replaced half of it with honey. I really liked it that way a lot...honey and peanut butter go together well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Oh my goodness, these were so good. Loved the creamy peanut butter, but the corn flakes stayed crispy enough. And I loved the way they set up, not too hard but not sticky either. Plan to fix this for my visiting nephews also. Thanks again for a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Made these last night and they were delicious! Everyone loved them. Greased a 9 x 11 glass dish and made them into bars as colcadsmom suggested. Didn't use the optional ingredients, although pecans would be perfect. I did cut back corn flakes by 1/2 cup and add 1 cup of cocoa pebbles. Cut them while they were still warm, cooled in freezer, and cut again. The best way I can describe is more like candy than a cookie, like peanut butter flavored carmel. My BIL wants me to make them for him to take to church for their harvest celebration this Sunday. MMMMmm... made again using coconut, even better yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      DH made these and loved them. 10 out of 5 stars. It was exactly what he remembered from his childhood. The kids added some candies and mini marshmallows. We made it in an 11x13 pan instead of shaping them. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      These things are addictive. I added a handful of coconut but could hardly taste it-will add more next time. Really fast and easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Easy Corn Flake Crunchies

    Serving Size: 1 (1029 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    37%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites