Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Corn Flake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Corn Flake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2007

      Does this recipe ever bring me back to childhood! We called these "Thumbprint Cookies" because as my mom would drop them from a spoon, I would press my thumb into each one to form a well. We then filled them with raspberry preserves. Thanks for posting! PS...One thing I didn't mention was to watch that you remove the liquid from the heat as soon as it comes to a boil. The longer you boil the liquid, the harder and more candy like your cookies will be.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      My sister in law makes these! I was happy to find this recipe! The only difference is she makes them with special k cereal. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      My dad told me that he used to eat these as a kid and showed me how to by his memory of what he knew on how they were made ^^ <br/>So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Love this recipe. My family has made it for years. For Christmas I add green food coloring to the mix to make green Christmas trees and then add red hots for the Christmas balls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Made this quickly tonight because I was out of treats for lunches......WOW....so good and easy! I used 1/2 corn syrup and 1/2 molasses (didn't have enough corn syrup)...and made it with a bag of Macadamia cranberry cornflakes....they were delicious!! I did add a TBSP of vanilla as others suggested. Will definitely be making again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I love this recipe. I was craving something with cereal and something with Oatmeal. I didn't want to make 2 different cookies. So I mixed 2 cups Corn Flakes, 2 cups Cheerios, 1 cup Oatmeal, and 1/2 cup of Grape Nuts. I was trying to keep a eye on my daughter who was wanting to constantly hold our new kitten we got for Christmas and make the cookies. I put the Peanut Butter and Corn Syrup in the pan at one time, then I realized I was wrong. I then just added the Sugar to the already cooking mixture. I have to say that it turned out just fine. May of taken a bit longer to reach a boil, yet it did not change the taste of it at all. I am happy with my mistake, it simply eliminated a step. This is a cookie, every child should have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      My finace has been asking me to make "this weird cornflake cookie peanut butter thing" that his grandma made him when he was about 5. I found this recipe and made it and he was amazed. We added 1/4 tsp of vanilla (he said he remembered that from the recipe.) He did say the it could have used more liquid as they were a touch on the crumbly side. Next time I would use 1 1/4 cups of each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Mmmmm! I mixed 3 Tbsp. cocoa powder in with the sugar before adding the corn syrup and made as directed using 6 cups of corn flakes instead of 5 1/2. Lined a 9x13 pan with waxed paper and dropped the whole blob onto it and smashed down with more waxed paper. Speeded cooling time by placing in the freezer for a short while. Lifted out the waxed paper and peeled away and cut into squares. Will surely make again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe! I am so glad I stumbled onto this. It is quick and easy! The only change I made was adding a TB of "real" vanilla to the cs/sugar mixture. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      My daughters just helped me make a batch of these. Boy do they bring back memories! We skipped the added cup of sugar and they turned out just fine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Great recipe! Quick and yummy! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      mmmmm.. these are so good... I made the recipe exactly as posted. We love them!!! Thanks for a great recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I took all the small amounts of leftover cereal in the house and used that instead of the corn flakes. Then I poured it into a 13 x 9 inch pan and when firmed I cut into bars. Perfect and I finally got rid of all that leftover cereal. Thanks for a recipe I will use again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      YUM! This is really good and can be made so fast if you need a quick treat to take to a function. Used Wheaties as the Corn Flakes were not open yet. We'll be making this again. They will go nicely in a Christmas cookie gift box. Kassie, thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I have been looking for this recipe for a few years & oh my they were just what i remembered from when I was a kid... delicious!!! & I can't believe how quick & easy it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Always a family favorite in my house! Quick and easy to take care of that sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I've been making these for years - I double the peanut butter as my recipe calls for a can (tells how old that recipe really is!). Great cookie to make during the summer-no oven required! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Talking about taking ya back to your school days in the cafeteria. This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Nice and crunchy. Only suggestion,,,,let sit on wax paper for hours before putting them in a container. And when you do put them in a container, put wax paper between the layers. mmmmm mmmmm good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I have looked so many years for this recipe. They use to make it in my high school cafetaria and I haven't had it since and it was the only thing I liked in school and it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for posting it, it's just as wonderful as it was then. Super easy to make and the whole family and neighborhood love it!!!! Absolutely love it!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Corn Flake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (953 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1270.6
     
    Calories from Fat 394
    31%
    Total Fat 43.8 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 837.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 215.4 g
    71%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 110.2 g
    441%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites