Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Cookies (For 1 or 2 People) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Cookies (For 1 or 2 People)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      I was having a bad day and needed some comfort cheer me up food. This did the trick!! Very quick, very easy and sooooo good. I used 1.5 T of liquid milk and added some coconut. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Easy and yummy. I didn't measure anything, eyeballed it all, and it came out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Really, really good! I doubled the recipe and it made about 8 cookies. We ate them all up rather quickly! Very simple to make and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These are the cookies my mom made too! I've tried a few others and have since lost them. I tripled the recipe because there are 3 of us. I used 1" round cookie dough scoop and my batch made 12 cookies. I will be making even twice THAT many next time. These are great! I like only a hint of peanut butter flavor so I will use a little less next time. Thanks for an old time favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      For the 4 years I have been married, my husband has been talking about a no-bake cookie recipe his mother made when he was a child. I had tried several other no bake recipes, but he said they were not the one he remembered. I stumbled across this recipe and thought I would give it another go, since he said he really loved these cookies. I am glad I did because he said this was the exact recipe his mother made. These were so very tasty. I did make two simple changes – firstly, I doubled it to make 8 cookies because I knew he and I would both want 3 cookies, and the 2 left-overs were eaten the next day. Secondly, I was SURE I had cocoa powder, but I did not, and instead I melted down a ½ cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I think that was too much chips though because the dough was too runny, but it was an easy fix, all I did was add more oats. Thanks so much for posting this! We will enjoy this recipe many, many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These were very quick and tasty - I started making them 10 minutes ago and am allready eating them LOL. I didn't have enough quick oats so i topped it of with oatmeal. Thanks for posting, Happy cooking. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I make these cookies all the time for my family but I never thought about cutting the recipe down to 1 or 2 servings. I used your recipe today; I did not have powdered milk so I used 1 1/2 tablespoons of milk and omitted the water. They were great hot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I remember Mom letting my sister and I make these when we were kids but I never found her recipe. The taste brought back wonderful memories. I recommend using this recipe to interest a young child in cooking! So easy and fun. Made for My 3 Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Cookies (For 1 or 2 People)

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    40%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 107.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 27.3 g
    109%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites