Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2002

      I use 1 1/2 cups oats and 1 1/2 cups coconut.Some times 1 of each and 1 cup of nuts.Works just as long as you use 3 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2001

      This is a top notch recipe, similar to one I've been making for years. Only, there is a nack to cooking for the 3 minutes. You need to let this mixture come to full boil, then cook 3 minutes. If its underdone, it will be runny when cooled. If overdone, dry and too crumbley. Variation: I have replaced the cocoa with more peanut butter (1/3 cup). delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Excellent! I used old-fashioned oats (3 c) and still added a little coconut.....I'm going to serve them as we watch the quarter finals of the World Cup (at 1 am!!) and I expect that they will be a big hit! Update: I started making these tonight (BF loves these for bike riding--he's a cyclist and always takes a baggie of these along so I make them a lot)---anyway, and I idn't have any oatmeal!!! So I used a whole bag of coconut and about a cup of cornflakes!!! They turned out very well, although a bit sweeter than usual bec. of the coconut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      Been making very similar cookies since 1950's. (my recipe used canned evap. milk) My job was to make these for every family picnic. I still make them for my grandkids schools.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      MMMMM! I really enjoyed these cookies! So fast and easy! The only thing I changed was because I was out of cocoa so I subsituted 2 squares of Baker's semi-sweet chocolate, I probably should have reduced the sugar to accomodate but didn't think of it at the time. They still turned out wonderful with great taste, texture, and consistancy. I will definently be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      LOVE this cookie! Just featured a no-bake cookie stuffed cupcake as well as a mini cupcake topped with no-bake cookie dough frosting on my baking blog. YUM! http://cuppycakebakes.blogspot.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      deliciouse! very moist..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      These cookies are so delicious I could just eat them warm out of the pan with a spoon! I've been making these ever since I was little and they are sooo good! Just don't boil too long or they will get dry and crumbly.I like mine soft so I usually boil for 2 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is the perfect no bake recipe. One of my favorite cookies ever. I use real butter and old fashioned oats, but it's just as delicious either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I had to use rolled oats instead of the quick oats, so they were much chewier than I would have preferred, but otherwise these were really great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      No bakes are my husband's favorite and for 17 years I've been trying to make them. They never set up. This is the first time, the first recipe, that ever worked!!! These turned out excellent! Thank you Thank you thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I had made these for my son. He loved them, it reminds me of the ones my Grandma use to make!! Very easy to make and the clean up is quick!! These are a fast one to make if in a hurry and want something that is fast and the taste is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Made these exactly as directed. My 8 year-old boys (who never met a cookie he didn't like) said, "This is the about the worst cookie I ever tasted." :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

    • on October 28, 2009

      Exactly the one I was looking for! Works out perfectly. Easy to make and everyone loves them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I was looking for a quick easy inexpensive after school snack and this was it! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Grew up with these... remind me of home, mom, christmas, church events, etc. One thing I do remember is instead of wax paper... spray the clean counter with PAM. It works like a charm! Loved them! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

    • on June 07, 2009

      Very good. I've made no bakes before but I misplaced the family recipe that I had grown up with. I made these using Ghiradelli cocoa powder..and scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      YUM! Had to look up what oleo is (butter). Never heard of that in my life! Anyways, back to the cookies, they were simple and came out fantastic! My 5 yo enjoyed making them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (857 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    33%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.0 g
    68%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oleo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites