17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were really like cookie dough except you didn't have to worry about the raw egg. I rolled some in unsweetened cocoa powder and some in powdered sugar for presentation, but it also helped them taste more like a truffle.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChocolateMousse February 17, 2012

These were really good. I didn't have chocolate chips, so I used broken pieces of a Hershey's Bar with almonds. The thing is, the dough was very wet, so it was too sticky to form into balls. I had to add about another 1/4 cup flour.Next time I won't add the water. Next time I'm going to try with walnuts and white chocolate pieces. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TrueGoodness September 02, 2009

im giving this four stars because it wasnt quite to my liking, too rich, but my family loved it. i did use oat flour but i think my problem was using margarine instead of butter. the dough was way too "wet" and that was even frozen and rolled in powdered sugar. i think i might try half oat flour and half regular next time, and maybe a snickerdoodle flavor for something different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lizzie August 19, 2014

Definitely the best raw cookie dough recipe I've tried yet! I changed the servings to 12 because I find it a great snack size. It is very quick and delicious. I had no brown sugar so I just used white and I still thought it tasted great! I did have to add more water than it called for. Probably double...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laceyb143 July 26, 2013

I LOVE this this recipe!! <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NicoleCheer January 17, 2013

I made these Saturday for my sisters & I as we decorated her place for the holidays. Essentially, they're just frozen cookie dough balls and not truffle like at all. I mean, they were tasty but its pretty much just cookie dough. I thought they'd be good cut up and put into vanilla ice cream. Very easy!! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 03, 2012

Very good. DH likes it with no chocolate chips and I like it with extra chocolate chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patience October 16, 2012

If you like cookie dough you will love these - basically that's what they are. I'm not sure how truffle like they are, but they are very good. I took the advice of chocolatemousse and rolled some of them in cocoa powder and liked that as well. This would also be a good recipe to use if you want to make homemade cookie dough ice cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life August 31, 2012

These are so awesome! I got the butter out this morning to soften and then left for a couple hours to run some errands. When I returned, the butter was almost liquid in the wrapper. Whoops! Never had *that* happen before! In the end, I made the best of it, and did the whole recipe mixing by hand which worked perfectly. I got 28 truffles from a half batch. I'm glad these are stored in the freezer as I'd be tempted to eat more than my fair share at once otherwise! :) I think I'll also have to make some of these for my dad (or pass the recipe on to my mom) as he is a *freak* for raw cookie dough! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 September 03, 2011

I just finished making these and they are wonderful!! I did use half brown sugar and half white which is how we usually make our chocolate chip cookies. You couldn't tell the difference. Thanks for the great recipe since my kids won't eat baked cookies they only eat the dough! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsBakesAlot March 13, 2011
No- Bake Cookie Dough Truffles