Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / No-Bake Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Corn Flake Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No-Bake Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Corn Flake Bars

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2013

      I could eat the whole pan myself! I used creamy peanut butter, powdered sugar, and Rice Krispies instead of corn flakes because I never buy corn flakes. So good! These will replace my Buckeye recipe because it is so much easier than rolling the peanut butter into balls and dipping in chocolate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Tastes just like a Crispy Crunch bar!!! Will surely make these again. Made on Friday night, snacked all weekend, served for dessert one night, gave some to BIL for his b-day, and there are barely any left on Monday morning. Made with smooth PB and golden corn syrup (what I had on hand). Added 1 T margarine to the choc chips mainly for easier cutting. The directions could be a little more explicit. I wasn't sure if the flakes were supposed to be measured before or after crushing (chose to measure before crushing and it worked out fine), or how much things had to be melted (till the sugar is totally dissolved?), but it all worked out ok as it is a pretty forgiving concoction. This would be a good recipe to make with kids helping as it is really quick so they won't loose interest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Great recipe! I made tiny balls of the mixture and drizzled chocolate to make pretty, bite sized treats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Add some salt and these would be a lot like Crispy Crunch bars. Definitely add a bit of butter or peanut butter to the chocolate to make it easier to cut. I would rather have milk chocolate on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This is the Cornflake Reese's. The instructions for it are not very good. Mix the PB, sugar and corn syrup in a saucepan combine really well and cook 2-3 on medium until everything is melted together and before you smell the PB burning. ^_^ While it was cooking I lined an 8*8 cake pan with parchment/foil because I haven't been to the DT to get foil but I'm thinking either will work fine. Spray with nonstick cooking spray or lightly butter. In a small bowl you can either use chocolate chips (add a T of butter to temper the choc) or just use 3 squares of chocolate almond bark. Put either in the microwave for 1 minute stir really well and if still needed 15 seconds more. STIR well before heating again. <br/>Add the cereal to the PB right after you take it off the stove. (I put the cereal into a ziplock and smooshed it but I think next time I will try my Bella and see if the end mix doesn't come out smoother.) Press into pan with a buttered/greased spatula. Pour chocolate over the top. Spread w/spatula. Put pan in the fridge until cool. You'll need to let this sit for about 20 minutes to make it soft enough to cut. I cut it into very small squares because wowie it's super super super sweet. That being said this was very easy and cheap to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Not sure What i did wrong, Villiers directions but mine came out so hard its Like cutting bricks....mah throw whole batch out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      I measured 3 cups of the cereal before crushing with the spoon as I stirred it in with the sugar+corn syrup+peanut butter. However, I used Peanut Butter Crunch cereal (it's not very good as a breakfast cereal, so I picked this recipe to use it up), smooth peanut butter (very strong preference from my picky eaters), and 12 ounces of milk chocolate chips (because, well, chocolate!). I love it! My picky eaters love it!<br/><br/>Next time I'll probably heat it in a mixing bowl in the microwave, and I might add rice krispies in addition to or instead of corn flakes or peanut butter crunch. It tastes a lot like scotcharoos, so I'll probably try adding some butterscotch chips too ... this recipe is so tasty, I think there will be a lot of "next time"'s, and it seems amenable to variations. I love flexible recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      I picked this recipe because it called for 1/2 the corn syrup that other recipes call for. I "sugar freed" it further by using Splenda instead of sugar as well as sugar free semi sweet chocolate chips on top. I added the Splenda right before mixing in the crushed corn flakes. I patted it down into my 8x8 pan, using the foil-lined-pan tip, and wow...thanks for that one! :) I spread the melted chips on top, put it in the fridge and waited for the magic to happen. I took some to work the next morning and everyone oooh'd and ahhh'd and it was gone by noon. We all decided this recipe is what would happen if a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup and a Butterfinger had a baby! :-) Thanks so much for posting, Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      I've been making these for over 25 years and I don't know anyone who hasn't loved them. Mine is a little different then the listed recipe. I use 5 cups Special K, creamy peanut butter and light brown sugar instead of the corn flakes, crunchy peanut butter and sugar. It's pretty much the same, but crunchier. I also melt 6 oz. of butter scotch chips to the 6 oz. choc chips. Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      I needed a quick dessert to make for Easter lunch today with stuff I had in my pantry. This fit the bill. It was an added bonus that they turned out to be DELICIOUS as well! Every one loved them. They could not believe they were so easy. My daughter loved stirring in the cereal and then "cleaning" the bowl while I was finishing up. Definitely making these again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      So easy and so good! Chopped up some Reeses Peanut Butter cups and spinkled on top. Heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      whipped these up last night due to a PMS emergency, and they definitely hit the spot! I didn't have cornflakes in the house though so I subbed in some Vector, which worked just fine! I also only make a quarter of the recipe as I was by myself and know I have no self control...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      I had corn flakes left over from making Texas Potatoes at Christmas and needed a recipe to use them up, found this and loved it. DH took some to work and the guys at work all enjoyed them also. Super easy and turned out perfect!! Thanks Marg!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Seriously hits the spot for peanut butter/chocolate with a bit of crunch--YUM! Easy too. I just made them and am holding off on one star to see if they set up well, once cooled, for bars. I only had creamy peanut butter- still good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This was very tasty. Easy to make!
      I used half semi-sweet morsels and have milk chocolate morsels. Awesome recipe. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      With the corn syrup that I used & the semi-sweet chocolate chips, I ended up cutting the sugar back to just 1 tablespoon, & still we had some great tasting bars! I did send some of them off with my other half to share with others at one of his weekly meetings (it was a small one!), but kept a few of them here for myself! Very satisfying, but then I'm a chocoholic who loves extra chunky peanut butter! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      These are so good! I have made them four times in the last month and I have eaten almost all of them myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      So simple and yummy! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I made this for a Boy Scouts picnic and one of the scouts ate one and ran back to his table and said,"These are really good". That was all it took. Two minutes later they were all gone and considering the time and effort that it took to make these bars, I am one happy Scout Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No-Bake Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Corn Flake Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.3
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    46%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 124.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites