Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Chocolate Macaroons( A.k.a. Chocolate Frogs!!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Chocolate Macaroons( A.k.a. Chocolate Frogs!!)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2003

      10 + *'s if I could!! I had these years ago at someone's house. Have been looking for the recipe ever since,,,tried many different recipes but none were the right ones....until this one came along!!!! I dropped some off to a girlfriends house while she was at school - when she came home to find them she called me on my cell phone...all I heard from the other end of the phone was "OH MY GOD-THESE ARE AMAZING"!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      These are wonderful! I used Virtually fat-free milk to make these slightly guilt-free. They taste very good and very filling. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Yep these are them. If you're looking for a chocolate macaroon, these are them. I lost my recipe after a couple moves and grateful I found this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Apparently, these are great! I made a batch of these for my father as a Christmas Present, and he loved them! I used unsweetned oatmeal, skim milk, and Becel Origional Margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      These are great & easy to make;used to make these with my kids. I have been looking all over for the recipe.Thanks for posting; will be making them next weekend with my grandchildren. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      very easy to make it also helps with the chocolate craving...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      The kids loved these and they were really quick to make. It really hit the spot for that chocolate craving too! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very tastey, and a nice slight change to the regular no bakes. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      a childhood favorite that my mother was able to make on top of the wood stove all year round... glad i found the recipe. thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      Rhonda I made these cookies today they were wonderful and so easy to make. I added extra coconut and they tasted just like the ones mom use to make when I was a kid. Thank you for the memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      Very, very good. My kids scarfed this abies done real quick. I used chunky peanut butter, and it worked great. Had a nice texture with the odd peanut. I will be making these again, and so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2003

      I made these yesterday afternoon and what a treat I recently tried another no bake cookie recipe and no bake cookies are now my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! It is so easy to prepare them and they taste like heaven. Soft, sweet and so tasty. Thank you so much for sharing, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Chocolate Macaroons( A.k.a. Chocolate Frogs!!)

    Serving Size: 1 (997 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.3
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    30%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes