Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / no bake chocolate cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    no bake chocolate cookies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2003

      Super, super easy and gooey and delicious! The kids loved these and I did too :) I dropped them by tablespoonfuls and got 34 out of the batch. After setting for about an hour I turned them over so the bottoms would lose their stickiness too. Thanks for sharing...this is a keeper to satisfy those chocolate cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      This is the same recipe my mom has in her kitchen. However, she substitutes the one cup coconut for and additional cup of oatmeal. Its a great recipe, and is usually all eaten before it even has a chance to cool. I just spoon some into a bowl as soon as all ingredients are mixed and grab a fork. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We are loving these! My son has a nut allergy and I've wanted to make no bake cookies for him. I only had old fashioned oats, which worked fine. I also used half of the coconut since he's not a big fan of it. I know we're going to be making a lot of these this summer. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      These are simply delicious! My son is allergic to peanuts, and many of the no bake cookie recipes I have found are not suitable for our home. The only changes I made were to use only 3 tbs. butter, and increase to 1 tsp vanilla. They came out perfectly dry on the outside and the coconut helps to make them very chewy! (no soggy cookies here!) Thanks for a great recipe that is sure to become a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This has become a favorite in our house for my girls to make--especially for my child who needs nut free cookies! The first time we made it it didn't set--they stayed goopy However everytime after that they have turned out great. We realized we didn't let it come to a good boil the first time. Thanks for sharing a great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Easy and yummy! Great for my son who is allergic to eggs and peanuts. I don't like coconut, so I left that out and added an extra 1/4 cup of oatmeal to compensate. I'll definitely make these again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe like my mom's that she used to make us and I found it here for sure. They are PERFECT!!! We only have whole milk in our house so I used that and it worked out fine. I did add another 1/4 cup of coconut because that is my favorite part. Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I have seen so many variations of these and just have to say this is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks chia :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very simple and a nice tasting chocolate cookie. I got 44 cookies from the recipe. I love the no-bake aspect of this cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      My mom has made these since I was a kid. They are a Christmas tradition around my house. I love these cookies only we call them chocolate macaroons. mmmmmm..:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      I have made a few batches of these recently as I've been trying to clean things out of our cupboard before we move -- mostly coconut and oats, so this recipe is perfect! Every time I make them they're hoovered up by my husband and colleagues at work. No one can believe they're not baked and so easy to make. We make something quite similar called chocolate frogs and this type of recipe has long been a family favourite. Very flexible and fantastic when you're low on ingredients, money, time or all three!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I got these from a Christmas Bake exchange and these were a big favourite for DH. It was nice to see this recipe already posted, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

    • on November 13, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I give it 5 stars for convenience. I made the cookies using what I had on hand, and start to finish, it took about 10 minutes. The most difficult part is waiting for the cookies to cool and set, we couldn't keep our hands off of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Yummm...made these into fudge-oat cookies by using brown sugar, omitting cocoa and using 4cups of oats and no coconut at all. Worked very well. Thank you, will be used a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      This was the first time I had made these with coconut. I usually use 1/2 cup peanut butter, but this was a nice change. Very good, quick cookie that pleases everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Wonderful!! Super easy to make and delicious!! I have had this recipe printed out for some time and I finally made them - they are DELICIOUS!!!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I too have been looking for a recipe without peanut butter. We have three people in our house who are very allergic to peanuts, and I was pleased to find this recipe! I made them this morning with my kids, and they came out perfect! I did add a pinch of salt to cut the sweetness a bit! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      I made alot of these when our kids were growing up.I omit the coconut and add 1/2 cup peanutbutter before stirring in the oats.Make sure the mixture starts to boil good before removing from heat so they will firm up.Too much and they will be grainy,so be careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Delicious! Just like my mom used to make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for no bake chocolate cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (998 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.3
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    32%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 6.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 31.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites