11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These made for a quick and easy finish to a Valentine's Day dinner that I had to fix with no access to a stove. I didn't have the choc. squares so used the sub on the cocoa powder container (powder + melted butter) and it worked just fine. Thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki March 14, 2007

Delicious, but we found the oreo too hard. Try using the tops of those "Two Bite Brownies", inverted and spread out a bit in muffin tins. Much better!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ttrrgg74 March 12, 2007

I wanted something creamy and chocolaty to indulge in and these surely satisfied my craving. But what truly attracted me to the recipe is it stated it only made 2 servings but I ended up with 4 mini cheesecakes instead. The chocolate filling is so light and creamy almost mousse-like really. I loved it! Very quick and easy to assemble as well. Definitely a keeper for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. August 15, 2010

This looks much fancier that the work involved warrants. That's a GOOD thing! I wanted 8 individual cheesecakes so quadrupled the recipe: I got 12!! I have 6 in the freezer now, will see how that turns out. The mixture was very stiff; I had to mix the Cool Whip in with a hand mixer but that didn't hurt it any. I think next time I would add a just a little cream to thin it out, or maybe Kahlua so that it flows into the muffin cups better. Maybe it was that thick because of increasing the recipe. Flavor was very good, better the next day, and it was simple to make. All in all, a keeper. Thanks for posting. UPDATE: On the freezing. Works fine, just as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski July 02, 2009

This was very enjoyable and super easy. I also doubled the recipe and got six cheesecakes. I used light cream cheese, light cool whip and two ounces melted semi sweet choco. chips. I thought they were good plain but the second night I topped them with strawberries and they were delicious. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk February 16, 2009

I made these for our friday evening dinner. I used twice the amount of ingredients and got 6 good sized cheesecakes. These were soooo good. My husband said that we had to find a way to make them for the people we love. Thank you for an easy quick 2 serving recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adena mangis August 16, 2008

I made these as a simple dessert for a romantic valentine's day dinnner for me and my boyfriend, and now I have made them for other random occasions. They are so easy to make and are a hit with everyone. I do use hershey's kiss chocolate chips instead of the squares, because it gives it a little bit of a lighter taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meliedawn May 17, 2008

I was looking over my menus and relized tht I had never reviewed this recipe. I doubled this recipe giving 2 to my best friend. All 4 of us enjoyed this easy to do recipe. They were made with a reduced fat cream cheese and whipped topping. I did make them the night before and they were refrigerated for 24 hours before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 15, 2007

So simple and so good. I pulled these together for a sweet finish for our Valentine's day dinner. They were the perfect chocolaty ending to our meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. February 27, 2007

So great!! Easy to make as many as you need too...as I made 3! My DH thought this was the greatest thing ever! Probably making this for valentines...Thanks kburie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PasturePerfectRecipes February 14, 2007
No-bake Chocolate Cheesecakes for Two