33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My whole family loved this recipe and even the extre large crust left no leftovers! This was quick to make and didnt require many ingredients, this is definitely a make again.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef 29271 April 11, 2002

I use 1/4 cup powdered sugar instead of regular sugar and it keeps the cheesecake from being grainy. I use thawed Cool Whip and mix it with the sugar first before adding the cream cheese. I also fill the pie crust evenly rather than make a crater in the center. Pie filling on top is just fine and the pieces don't look like half of the cheesecake is missing. Always a hit at social gatherings! Good recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ckcmorrison February 15, 2010

This was very delicious and exceptionally easy to make. I believe I made this in about 10 minutes. I also made a lower calorie version using reduced calorie cream cheese ans Splenda and it was still just as good. definitely 5 stars!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin Kiki March 26, 2009

I have been trying to learn all over again how to cook...with reducing as many calories and fat grams as possible. You don't have to tell me how good making this recipe the right way would taste. I'm sure like heaven.....but since I have had a life-long fight with my weight, I've had to learn how to make new changes. I used a reduced fat graham cracker crust, fat-free cream cheese, splenda in place of the sugar, fat-free dessert topping and a "no sugar added" can of cherry pie filling. (I sweetened it to my taste with splenda). One serving equaled 195 calories and had only 3.5 fat grams. The end result? Still tasted like heaven. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! :-)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy May 01, 2007

This was delicious! I made some adjustments, the first being that I used reduced-fat cream cheese. This did not affect the taste at all. I spread a layer of homemade lemon curd over the cheesecake layer and, after chilling, a layer of blueberry pie filling. It was ridiculously good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scfl76 August 19, 2011

Yummy!~
I made this for our family Christmas dinner. My SO commented more than once on how delicious this cheesecake is.
Thanks for posting. It's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elegance December 27, 2010

Update: I made this again and again there were clumps of cream cheese so I just used an electric beater and it turned out fine! Also, HOLY CRAP THE PIE CRUST LID CAN BECOME A PIE COVER! I didn't realize it until I read your blurb. Haha. That is amazing. I feel bad because I just used a sheet of plastic wrap to cover the pie to put it in the fridge :(


Made this without the cherry topping and instead just used frozen mixed berries and mangoes. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free cool whip. This recipe is hard to do without an electric beater. I tried using my hand blender but still ended up with huge clumps of cream cheese. Great recipe never the less though. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T!Van October 10, 2010

Yum-my!!!!!!! Sooo good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geneveive May 16, 2010

This was yummy! I made it just like a regular pie, with a Oreo crust, then let everyone put their own cherries on top. It was very easy to prepare and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
itsnevrenough May 08, 2010

Very easy quick way to get a delicious dessert. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened April 17, 2009
No Bake Cherry Cheesecake Pie