13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so easy and so yummy. I brought it to a family function and everyone loved it. It is really creamy and I can't stress how easy is was to make. I think for thanksgiving I am going to make one traditional pumpkin pie and one of these.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom2blondies July 14, 2002

My husband says this is the best pie he's ever had! I was really surprised by his reaction considering how completely effortless this pie was to make AND I substituted light coolwhip, neufchatel cheese, used sugar free pudding mix and splenda instead of confectioner's sugar! It's practically guilt-free! A definite keeper and WAY EASY!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirlprincess December 09, 2008

Best no-bake cheesecake! It is a must at holiday gatherings...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coreyrameybeth December 25, 2014

Excellent! I made my own crust from spice cookies where my husband accidentally used all blackstrap molasses. The cookies had been inedible on their own, but they made an unforgettable crust--so good. I used stevia and vanilla w/whipping cream, and it worked fine. I love pumpkin, and will make this again, next time doubling for a crowd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise September 13, 2012

I cannot believe how many compliments and recipe requests I got from making this recipe! It was delicious & so incredibly easy to make, I made it again just for kicks!

Note: I only used 1/4 Cup of Splenda (instead of sugar) and it was perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Botta-Bing! December 27, 2011

Overall this recipe is fantastic. Wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars! Two slight negatives: First, the cream cheese layer was very very sweet for our tastes. It almost tastes like more of a cream cheese icing to me. Next time I'll just cut the sugar in half. The pumkin layer is sweet enough to provide a nice contrast to a slightly less sweet cream cheese layer. Second, I know the recipe says to let the pie set for at least an hour. Ours took several hours. Next time I'll make it in the morning or night before to give it plenty of time to set. Having said all of that, this is such an easy recipe, we will definitely work on perfecting a version that works for us! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle_sandiego December 09, 2009

Love this Pie! Learned to make it with my 2nd graders last year! It has become a hit with all the family!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
krew3 November 12, 2009

We loved this pie! My son is allergic to eggs, so we are always looking for safe alternatives for traditional desserts. It is a "milder" version of pumpkin pie, but I noticed even kids and non-lovers of pumpkin pie devoured it! Definite keeper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magsrw December 10, 2008

I've been looking for this recipe online for literally 5 years! Someone use to make it for me and I thought I'd never have it again. When I saw this I thought this might really be it, although never having made it myself I couldn't know for sure until I made it. Well, Ta - Dah! I'm ecstatic to finally be reunited with this shamefully delicious, no-bake pie. Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandelynn November 09, 2008

Wonderful! I made it with a gluten free gingersnap cookie crumb crust. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherriballard79 October 17, 2008
No-Bake Cheesecake Pumpkin Pie