Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      I have been wanting to make a no bake cheesecake as my baked ones didn't come out as I expected, so this was good for me. It turned out just great, I followed the recipe in every way but for one thing, I used a sachet of gelatine as I thought it was a bit loose and it set in the fridge in an hour as that was all the time I had. I didn't put anything with it as we like it plain with just the lemon flavour and it was a definite pleaser.I made the base with digestive biscuits and butter, we don't have graham crakers in Scotland but I believe they are very similar. I am sorry the picture isn't that good and the pie dish is just awful but I just wanted to show how it can turn out. thank you for a real easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      I added orange zest & fresh squeezed juice to mine and omitted the vanilla and put it in a chocolate crust. The condensed milk gives it a bit of a slimy texture, so be sure to let it chill for as long as possible. It was just ok, the best parts were the crust and orange zing I varied from the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Was a bit hesitant after reading some of the reviews that had problems with it setting up but mine set up just fine. I did leave it in the fridge overnight so maybe that helped. I put it in a shortbread premade crust so the color was very bland milky yellow on top of very bland milky yellow. Would change the crust next time maybe to an oreo crust. The actual cheesecake was very dense and very sweet. More like cheesecake pudding pie than cheesecake. I will probably make it again but might try adding something to either the cake itself or as a topping to lighten it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly and the cheesecake never set up. I filled tart cups and put them in the fridge 28 hrs ago. They are sticky but when I cut them in half the center runs out. This recipe is not rocket science so if anyone has any advice on how to improve the set up I would love to hear it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Easy and good. We made tiny cheesecake desserts in little cups by placing a Nilla wafer at the bottom, filling the cup 2/3 with cheesecake mixture, and topping with cherry pie filling. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      My neighbor gave me this same recipe, she makes cheesecake this way all the time. From start to finish including making a homemade pie crust this took me about 10 minutes. My neighbor did tell me to refrigerate overnight it sets up better. Thanks for posting, now I don't have to keep calling my neighbor for the recipe if I misplace mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I made this last 4th of July, I put crushed vanilla wafers in a pretty clear platic glass, put some of the filling, then some thawed out mixed berries, more mixture, then whipped cream on top. Awesome flavor, and so pretty! I did double the recipe for a crowd of about 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      I am in love with these cheesecake that I devoured almost all of it myself! True! I love every single thing about it and will definitely make more in time to come. Thanks for sharing the wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I added only 2 Tbsp of lemon juice. Even though left in refrigerator overnight it did not hardern. I had to put in my friends freezer for 2 hours to allow to semi-harden. My recommendation is to put in freezer overnight to harden and take out a few hours before serving. However, once it hardened a bit. I received many compliments on the cheesecake. It was sooooo good. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Spuer fast and easy. Be sure to beat everything well, as it is the lemon juice that makes the whole thing firm, and it doesn't happen immediately. It was exactly what I was looking for, I even doubled it to go into a 10" glass pie plate with a homemade graham cracker crust. Filled it to the top doubled. Took longer than 4 hours to set up though, I left it overnight. Very good consistency. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      This is so simple I can turn my kids loose on this one when they want cheesecake. It didn't last long at our house. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2005

      This is a great cheesecake... I put a 21oz can of cherry pie filling on top (after it sets). and my Aunt makes this all the time at parties we have. I'm glad I found it here! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      When I saw the ingredients in this recipe (cream cheese & sweetened condensed milk) I knew I couldn't go wrong. It was delicious! The only thing I did differently was cut down on the lemon juice. I think I used about half of what it called for. Since I had some bananas that needed eaten, I sliced them and lined the bottom and sides of the crust. It turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (88 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.8
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    48%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 64.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes