Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / No Bake Banana Split Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    No Bake Banana Split Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2013

      Delicious! I made this for a two family backyard pool party/BBQ and this dessert was a cool, refreshing end to the dinner. Enjoyed by all kids and adults! I used crushed graham crackers for crust with butter (didn't have margarine on hand), omitted the lemon juice and cut banana into round slices. I topped with cherries and some chopped peanuts; I warmed hot fudge in the microwave and placed the warm fudge in a squirt bottle to decorate topping. Will definitely make again, thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Excellent, Easy and scrumptious dessert. I loved how easy it was to put together and the kids ate it up. I followed your recipe exact and it was a hit. Thanks for sharing such a delightful dessert! ~V (Made for Bevy Tag Comfort Food)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I did not use the cherries or nuts, and used strawberry flavored Coolwhip in place of the regular. I also left off the coconut because my husband is weird. This got rave reviews from everyone. My kids are calling it "bowl of love". Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Oh this was delish! I love banana splits and this was perfect. It made simple with the use of pudding. I used vanilla instant by the way. I took the advice Mama's Kitchen and just layered the wafers on the bottom and it just doesn't get any better than this. I'm going to take this to work, they will love it. I served the nuts on the side cause some of us like them and some do not. It worked great. Thanks Nora-This is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Wow! This is great! Everyone liked it. I made a half recipe in an 8x8 pan, and used mandarin oranges for the pineapple, since that's what I had. I topped with maraschino cherries-it was lovely. Thanks for such an easy, pleasing dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Years ago, I made a recipe similar to this except it had raw eggs in it. Now that you've posted this one, I can make it again without the worry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This was so yummy! I was lazy and didnt crush up the vanilla wafers I just laid them in the bottom of the pan and it worked. I only put nuts on half bc I have 'nuts' here who dont want to be cannibals! lol I also added some chocolate syrup on top- cuz I love chocolate! Thanks for a great and easy recipe Nora!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      What a delicious treat! I served this to guests and they were all asking for the recipe. I mixed vanilla wafers and chocolate wafers together, as that is what I had on hand and it turned out fantastic. What a simple, crowd pleasing dessert. Well written and easy to follow, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This was a hit! I brought it to work for treat day and everyone raved how yummy it was. I used Vanilla wafer and crushed them in a bag and for the pudding I used Banana Cream. Thanks for sharing NoraMarie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I've tried this recipe a couple of times and got rave reviews on it. When I made this cake the first time I used the graham cracker crust, before I added the butter to the crumbs I took my cinnamon shaker and I shook cinnamon into the crumbs 3 times worked it in the crumbs and then I shook it 3 more times and worked it in again then added the butter. I also added fresh sliced strawberries to this one also. The second time I made this recipe I also used the fresh strawberries in it,but this time when I got ready to use cool whip I did a half and half. One side of the cake had strawberry cool whip and the other half was french vanilla.So far they both have turned out winners.(Don't forget to wash and hulled your strawberries before slicing).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for No Bake Banana Split Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.9
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    52%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 192.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 32.2 g
    129%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla wafers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites