Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ninfa's Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ninfa's Nachos

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2011

      Great quick meal. I didn't have beans but made as written. We loved this good and tasty meal.
      I did use Avocado and Tomatillo Dip for the avocado dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I only made half the recipe and skipped the olives and avacado dip....also had to substitute taco seasoning for the burrito seasoning, I couldn't find it, and I used black beans instead of the pinto as a personal preference. (I know it sounds like a lot of substitutions, but I think I still stuck with the nature of the recipe) The nachos came out tasty and flavorful for me. The chips were a bit chewy and a little dry. I am sure if I used the avocado dip, it would have been fine. I added some salsa and that took care of the problem. Very tasty. Waiting to see what the leftovers taste like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Made this as directed minus the black olives, avocado dip, and sour cream. For us, this was not as spicy as we are used to, it was a little dry, and the chips were chewy. I added a bit of cayenne pepper but I think this would be better if you used twice the amount of burrito seasoning. I wonder if this would come out better if you put it in the oven on a higher temperature at a shorter amount of time. Still came out good, just needs a few changes for us. Update 6/14/09: Heated up a bowl of this in the microwave today for about 1 minute and added some taco sauce. Yum! This dish was more like a casserole the next day and was even better than before! The taco sauce really gave the flavor that it needed and I liked the consistency and texture better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      really good! I used half spicy bulk pork sausage and ground beef, I also added in an onion to the meat mixture and increased the seasonings, also added in 2 teaspoons crushed red chili flakes, my son loved this, thanks for sharing Lynn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This was very good and my family liked it. I did omit the avocado. I think next time I would prefer it without the beans, though. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This was very good except that it made the chips a bit more chewy than I am used to. Still, it made a very tasty snack to go with a Mexican themed meal. Thanks for sharing! ~Lorie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This is really good! The flavors blend together so well. I left out the avocado dip because I didn't have any, but next time I will put it in. A real keeper, this recipe and I will be making again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      We liked this Nacho recipe. I left the avocado dip and sour cream out and served it on the side because we don't care for the taste of warm avocado dip. Thanks Lavender Lynn. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I enjoyed this for a light supper tonight. It was great, although I did make a few changes. I left out the ground beef, used ranch beans(pintos in a tomatoey sauce), so left out the burrito seasoning. Used the sour cream, but not the avocado dip. Served with salsa. Thanks Lynn! Made for Went to the Mrket game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ninfa's Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 599.8
     
    Calories from Fat 372
    62%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 19.5 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 136.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 522.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    burrito seasoning mix

    corn chips

    avocado dip

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes