Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nigella Lawson Sticky Garlic Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nigella Lawson Sticky Garlic Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2011

      These are the BEST!! I boiled my garlic with the potatoes. I also used less oil but added butter on top of the potatoes right before I flipped them.
      Making again tonight for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Crispy and full of flavor and aroma, and only 3 ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Loved these!! Will definitely be serving again. I made exactly as posted. Thank you flower7 for a superb holiday dish. Made for PRMR Holiday Special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Excellent. Loved the cooking method. I did add some season salt and onion salt to the potatoes, but what I love about this is the cooking method. I used a large cast iron skillet to cook it in. I thought at first they were going to be too greasy, but they weren't. DH loved them too. The garlic portion was perfect for us. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for Pot Luck tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      These are delicious! So simple but the taste is wonderful. I will be using this recipe again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Wow were these ever good. I may have been a little over enthusiastic in my potato smashing, but the potatoes were nice and crispy. I did add some kosher salt and pepper, but there was plenty of flavor before I did so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      These potatoes were awesome. I didn't have small new potatoes, so just used regular ones and mashed them with the skin still on. They still turned out delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      These potatoes were beautiful and delicious! The whole house was filled with the mouth-watering smell of these garlicky, carmelized potatoes. It went really well with meatloaf and green beans. I wouldn't change anything about this recipe except perhaps to add a sprinkle of kosher salt and a couple more cloves of garlic. Thanks for sharing a keeper with us, flower7!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nigella Lawson Sticky Garlic Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.5
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    66%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites