Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nigella Lawson Caramel Croissant Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nigella Lawson Caramel Croissant Pudding

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2010

      I came across this recipe in a recent People magazine. I can't believe I had missed out on this before! I needed a dessert for just the two of us for Thanksgiving and we loved the texture/taste. I just used store-bought croissants and added a touch of cinnamon. So glad to see it posted here so I don't lose the page I tore out of our magazine. Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Amazingly good - and simple! Every time I serve this to guests (often) it gets oooh's and aaah's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Great great pudding! My wife has made this several times already and the guests raved about it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Fantastic, great flavor, light like creme brulee! So easy and quick to whip up. I cooked it about 15 minutes longer than stated. Don't omit the bourbon whiskey. I think that's what makes it! Had it hot out of the oven with some vanilla ice cream. Thought I'd died and went to heaven!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Some Good pudding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      great recipe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Great way to re cycle old croissant. My boyfriend loved it! thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I saw this recipe by Nigella in Foodnetwork and tried it several times already. It's great but sub it with low fat milk and light cream. Plus no bourbon so added kahlua instead. Taste of heaven really but BEST eaten when warm with vanilla ice cream. Not so good when cold. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I could have eaten this off the TV screen when I watched her whip this concoction together on Nigella Express! One note: I didn't see the Regis show, but the recipe I downloaded from Food Network differs in step five. On Express she removes the caramel from the heat BEFORE adding the cream, milk and bourbon, which may be important since the caramel will be so hot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      In the show, Nigella Express, and the Times UK website, Nigella calls for 100g of sugar. This translates as 1/2 cup - yet here and on Food Network's site, it's translated as a cup! I doubled the recipe and put in a single cup of sugar, and it was quite sweet - double the sugar would've been very very sweet - especially since she recommends eating this instead of dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nigella Lawson Caramel Croissant Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 781.3
     
    Calories from Fat 368
    47%
    Total Fat 40.9 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 23.0 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 337.3 mg
    112%
    Sodium 541.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.9 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 60.0 g
    240%
    Protein 14.1 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites